We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alibett's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingsand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alibett's
Ranked #1 of 6 Kingsand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hook
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A huge thank you to Mike and Kay, we could not have asked for more. We were attending a wedding at nearby Polhawn Fort and with friends we rented all 3 rooms. The rooms were bright, clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was great on both mornings, we ate out on Friday night and Mike recommended The Devonport which was great. The communication throughout the booking process was faultless and Mike was kind enough to drive us to the Fort for the wedding on the Sunday. We hope to return soon with our family!

Room Tip: The new suite on the top floor is a great little getaway and the views of the bay from the private s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLKHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

An excellent B&B in a lovely Cornish village by the sea, overlooking Plymouth Sound. The owners, Mike and Kay, could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful. A beautiful room, with a great view, and a hearty breakfast. They will even provide an afternoon cream tea if required. We could not fault it and would thoroughly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

First class place to stay, Owners Mike and Kay make the stay incredibly warm and welcoming! it's so easy to book! sending upto date emails, and information where to eat and directions on how to get there, as the couple are on the ball! the accommodation is seconded to none, we had a beautiful sea view and on suite bathroom with bath and shower! the bed is the most comfortable we had ever slept in, breakfast is chilled out in a beautiful dining room, when you want breakfast with a great menu to suit all tastes! we where off to a wedding at the Fort, mike was fab and took us up there when we wanted, they are such fantastic accommodating hosts, we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but made us fresh coffee and tea on arrival, we ate an evening meal at the Devonport on the sea front, just a walk away, fab food (book a table as very popular) so, a huge big thank you to Mike and Kay for your warm welcome, and playing "our song, what detail, the breakfast was so lovely, thank you, we would always stay with you when we are down that way, sally and John Williams. ( it was just like staying with friends - your both stars)

Room Tip: The house is beautiful, our room had a sea view and on suite , I would imagine all their rooms are j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harveymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last august for silver wedding anniversary. Fabulous room with beautiful slipper bath in room. Great couple doing a great job. Would highly recommend this beautiful contemporary B&B in an traditional house. Fantastic breakfast too. Would definitely stay again and again

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing stay at Alibett's - we stayed in the Blue Room which has the most wonderful sea view - you can actually see the sea from bed! Mike and Kay are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble. We were in the area for a wedding at Polhawn Fort to which Mike personally drove us to and then assisted in making arrangements for our taxi back. The breakfast was gorgeous, served in a lovely bright private dining room with lots of choice on the buffet table and a really good quality full english! A perfect getaway for couples in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent our wedding night at Alibetts, this was our first stay and we can genuinely say it wont be our last!! We didn't want to leave! Kay and Mike were the most perfect hosts, making us feel so welcome and relaxed. The lovely personal touches were amazing and we've never before felt so special. Our room was beautiful, the view was fantastic and the food was excellent. We have already decided to return every year on our anniversary. We will recommend this fabulous b&b to everyone we speak to. Thankyou both so much for a wonderful start to married life!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at Alibetts for a 2 night get away. Firstly for a birthday surprise and secondly for a wedding at the near by fort.
Upon first contact with Mike nothing was too much trouble. He provided me with a number to a local restaurant to enable me to plan our stay. Got me in touch with the local flourist where I was able to arrange delivery at the B&B which were presented in the bedroom of our choice upon arrival.
Contact was made as soon as our room was available and we were even provided a lift to the fort that evening for the wedding celebrations.
The breakfast both mornings was lovely. The decoration was beautiful and completly in touch with our surrounding. The place felt very relaxing and we went into chill out mode as soon as we got there.
Kay and Mike are lovely people and we would both credit Alibetts as excellent.

Room Tip: We had the blue room with sea view, very beautiful and relaxing. We saw all three rooms and we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsand
0.7 mi away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
13.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
5.1 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rame Barton
Rame Barton
#1 of 1 in Rame
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambridge House
Cambridge House
#7 of 10 in Torpoint
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
4.5 mi away
Little Fox Hotel
Little Fox Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alibett's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alibett's

Property: Alibett's
Address: Alibetts The Green | Rame, Kingsand PL10 1NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Kingsand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alibett's is a distinctive Bed and Breakfast situated in the beautiful coastal Cornish twin villages of Kingsand and Cawsand. This Georgian Grade II listed building has sea views, and has been lovingly refurbished, making it the perfect getaway from life's hustle and bustle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alibett's Kingsand, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing