We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, hosts, accommodation and breakfast!”
Review of Alibett's

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alibett's
Ranked #1 of 6 Kingsand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Coast, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location, hosts, accommodation and breakfast!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at Alibetts. Once again Kay and Mike were beautifully welcoming and efficient. Booking was a breeze and our stay was relaxed and not rushed. We have stayed in two of the three rooms and both were immaculate with a quality finish to everything. Views from every room are lovely. Breakfast is delicious with just the right amount of choice. Kay and mike even played us our favourite music during breakfast. We have booked both of our parents to stay here during our wedding as we could not ask any more of a B & B. We look forward to retuning ourselves in the next couple of months.

Thank you once again Kay and Mike

Lucy & Johnny

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a most enjoyable mini-break at Mike & Kay's desirable B&B in unspoilt Kingsand. They both make wonderful host/hostess with their hospitality. Our room was very comfortable clean and pleasant. We were not rushed at Breakfast time where the food was scrumptious and plentiful.We would thoroughly recommend staying there as we would certainly not hesitate to book again when next down in the Rame Pensinula. The delightful Bay at Kingsand/Cawsand is very safe for children and is dog friendly. There are good restuarants and is excellent for walking and taking the ferry to Plymouth all in all an idyllic setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Alibett's due to a last minute cancellation of our self catering rental and we initially spoke with Mike who was very helpful as to their availability but also other recommends at neighbouring guest houses to fit our dates. We stayed there for 4 nights in June and had a lovely stay. We were well looked after by Kay and Mike and it felt free and easy regarding coming and going and breakfast times. I liked having the music on in the breakfast room and the papers and the food was perfect.
We by chance stayed in 2 of their rooms and the suite room with the additional lounge area (nespresso machine + ipod station) would be ideal for rainy days or people with a baby where an extra room to feed or relax aside from the bedroom. It was great to have the sea view. Would heartily recommend Alibetts : Kay and Mike are a lovely hospitable couple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A huge thank you to Mike and Kay, we could not have asked for more. We were attending a wedding at nearby Polhawn Fort and with friends we rented all 3 rooms. The rooms were bright, clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was great on both mornings, we ate out on Friday night and Mike recommended The Devonport which was great. The communication throughout the booking process was faultless and Mike was kind enough to drive us to the Fort for the wedding on the Sunday. We hope to return soon with our family!

Room Tip: The new suite on the top floor is a great little getaway and the views of the bay from the private s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

An excellent B&B in a lovely Cornish village by the sea, overlooking Plymouth Sound. The owners, Mike and Kay, could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful. A beautiful room, with a great view, and a hearty breakfast. They will even provide an afternoon cream tea if required. We could not fault it and would thoroughly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First class place to stay, Owners Mike and Kay make the stay incredibly warm and welcoming! it's so easy to book! sending upto date emails, and information where to eat and directions on how to get there, as the couple are on the ball! the accommodation is seconded to none, we had a beautiful sea view and on suite bathroom with bath and shower! the bed is the most comfortable we had ever slept in, breakfast is chilled out in a beautiful dining room, when you want breakfast with a great menu to suit all tastes! we where off to a wedding at the Fort, mike was fab and took us up there when we wanted, they are such fantastic accommodating hosts, we had tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but made us fresh coffee and tea on arrival, we ate an evening meal at the Devonport on the sea front, just a walk away, fab food (book a table as very popular) so, a huge big thank you to Mike and Kay for your warm welcome, and playing "our song, what detail, the breakfast was so lovely, thank you, we would always stay with you when we are down that way, sally and John Williams. ( it was just like staying with friends - your both stars)

Room Tip: The house is beautiful, our room had a sea view and on suite , I would imagine all their rooms are j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last august for silver wedding anniversary. Fabulous room with beautiful slipper bath in room. Great couple doing a great job. Would highly recommend this beautiful contemporary B&B in an traditional house. Fantastic breakfast too. Would definitely stay again and again

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsand
6.2 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
596 reviews
14.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
20.7 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#1 of 3 in Fowey
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,351 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
2.4 mi away
Rame Barton
Rame Barton
#1 of 1 in Rame
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Alibett's

Property: Alibett's
Address: Alibetts The Green | Rame, Kingsand PL10 1NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Kingsand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kingsand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alibett's at The Fort is situated close to the coastal Cornish twin villages of Kingsand and Cawsand. We are yards from the sea and offer unrivalled panoramic sea views across the bay, making it the perfect getaway from life's hustle and bustle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alibett's Kingsand, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing