We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Genuine Mom and Pop Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl's Dairy Whip

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Earl's Dairy Whip
Ranked #38 of 66 Restaurants in Irwin
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Genuine Mom and Pop Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Great place to take the family the only thing is it's cash only but overall great stop on a summer night if you are passing through...

Helpful?
Thank Ds412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite ice cream, hands down.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Earl's is a weekly stop for my husband and I, from the day they open to they day they close up for the winter. I love the variety of flavors. Their cyclones are the best and you get a large amount of ice cream for your money. I can't wait for spring to come because that means Earl's will be back open! I recommend this gem to everyone. The best ice cream comes from a walk up window.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cheermom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This little gem has been around since my hub and his friends were little...The Fry's are a great family that have owned it for years. My kids love to go there for ice cream, their great burger and hot dog baskets; and their French fries are fantastic!!! Unfortunately it's only open from spring to fall, but it's a great place to go after ball games, ect..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quality and quantity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Earl's has always been very good for soft ice cream in North Huntingdon. Pleasant people and reasonable prices unlike Dairy Queen.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghPhil70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
329 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very poor ice cream.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Go elsewhere, nothing worth stopping for. Very bland, average food.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laceylouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earl's Dairy Whip also viewed

 

Been to Earl's Dairy Whip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing