We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty impressive for a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here 2 nights on a business trip.

The room was modern and huge with air-con, freeview TV and an incredibly comfy bed. The bathroom was well fitted out and had a really powerful shower. The room was spotlessly clean and the reception staff were very pleasant and friendly.

I was on the front of the hotel facing the car park and other than a couple of people talking on the way back to their cars from the restaurant I didn't hear any noise at all.

I found breakfast pretty good (although I didn't have the full english) and again, the staff were so nice.

I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

You really can't go wrong with these places and this one is no exception.
As usual for Premier, a bright friendly welcome and a clean comfortable room.
I stayed in a room facing the fields so was not disturbed by the A38. The pub next door is fine for a routine meal and a couple of drinks.
Can't fault it all really.


  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WainwrightBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Room was spotlessly clean and everything as we could have wanted; only problem was the bed it was so hard, so it was very uncomfortable.

We were on the ground floor on the side of the hotel nearest the road and we didn’t hear any road noise the whole time, in fact we didn’t hear any noise from anywhere - the rooms were well insulated. The air con was efficient and daily housekeeping did a good job.

Lastly we arrived late but still managed to get a meal in restaurant and despite the late time we weren’t rushed and we had a very pleasant meal, just what we wanted after a long drive, it enabled us to relax. We also had breakfast there everyday and it was also to a high standard.

Tip: check the prices even once you’ve booked - we booked with the flexible rate months in advance but when I checked 3 days before we stayed the rate was cheaper. So I made a new booking and cancelled my original one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Quite modern and well looked after but backs on to main A38 trunk road at back so a bit noisy.
Restruant was a disaster in the evening nearly 2 hours to complete the meal - its not even as if its fresh!! lasagne was rubbery, butter for pate was straight out the fridge and solid, toast was cold - basically understaffed and not able to cope with numbers. Breakfast next morning was a disaster, i gave up after waiting for 45 mins for the breakfast - went to work hungry and grumpy.

Room Tip: get a room on the car park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller123456277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nice clean and modern hotel but unfortunately has no phone in bedroom, no shaver socket in bathroom
or bedroom, cannot provide the correct accommodation as booked and has awful pop music with inane
DJ, playing in Restaurant at breakfast time.
When I questioned the staff they replied it is all quite normal and the pop music is as requested by guests!

AVOID.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Algernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

After a long day's driving through Devon and Cornwall, it was a relief to arrive knowing that all should be well. And so it proved. The usual friendly welcome, clean, comfortable room and a reasonable restaurant on site. We travelled on to the Eden Project, 30 minutes away, the following morning. One slight glitch: our satnav wasn't too confident in finding the hotel nor in finding our way the next morning. However, old-fashioned map reading should get you there and back. Liskeard isn't the world's biggest metropolis!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What can I say? It's a Premier Inn. They all look the same, all have the same level of service. It was clean and modern, the staff were friendly and efficient. The food at the adjoining "pub" was good, the breakfast good. You aren't after luxury if you are staying in one of these but to be fair, its very good value for money. You get a guaranteed good nights sleep, a good breakfast in the morning and edible food on hand any other time. I can't fault it, but heck, I flatly refuse to sing its praises. I'd not think twice about staying again though!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kesira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
10.2 mi away
Best Western Fowey Valley
Best Western Fowey Valley
#1 of 3 in Lostwithiel
572 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
55 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#3 of 4 in Saltash
365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing