We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Our son is autistic, so I called the hotel the night before arrival and asked for a quiet room, they were great and did just that for us. The staff in reception and the pub were brilliant, and couldn't do enough for us, particularly with our sons needs. All the staff chatted to him and put him at his ease and he loved it. The room was spotless, a good size, plenty of room and great facilities. We ate breakfast and dinner in the pub next door every day, and couldn't fault it. We even made some bread and butter for our son for lunch to take with us, and the waitress happily popped it on a plate and wrapped in cling film for us, and gave us a bag to fill up from the buffet also.

We'd particularly like to mention Melody on reception, it was the warmest friendliest welcome weve ever had in a hotel, she was lovely and so helpful and made our stay even better.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly with families and young children, especially if your children have special needs. It was a great holiday for us all.

This is the best PI we have ever stayed in, and will most definately return. Well done Liskeard 10/10.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are quieter with a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    186
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
219
226
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights in the PI in Liskeard and my son & his family for one night. Accommodation was excellent & spotlessly clean. The staff on reception were professional and extremely welcoming. House keeping excellent also.. The restaurant is in an adjacent building serving well cooked food although the service was sometimes a liitle slow. The General Manager's presence was very evident when on duty and like the rest of the staff very welcoming. Overall a very pleasant experience and we would have no hesitation in staying there again..

Connells (Birmingham) 6th August 2012

Room Tip: Room overlooking the car park with splendid country views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connelljp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just had another great stay at the Liskeard premier inn , you will not find better staff anywhere
they will help you in any way they can, and with a smile on there face at all times, allways there to help and advise, and the food next door is great value and staff there are just as helpfull, tables clean and fast servce , enjoy!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is an excellent example of how Travel Inn have got their formula just right. Very warm welcome, spotlessly clean roon, comfortable beds, choice of pillows, tea & coffee and no noise, either inside or outside of the hotel that we could hear.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay there again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the car park are probably quieter as there's a busy main roadthe other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The recent stay was text book service ... obviously very well trained in ... but every team member that we came in contact with gave the distinct impression that they really enjoyed being of service to everyone

Room Tip: All rooms are double glazed ... and triple glazed on the busier roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalopianDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Second stay within 9 months at this hotel, this time for our family summer holiday. Great base for exploring Cornwall, with Looe, Polperro and Bodmin all in easy reach. The hotel is well-run and is very clean. The staff here and at the adjoining Liskeard Tavern are all very friendly and the service throughout is excellent. Stayed in a family room with our teenage son and the room was very clean and comfortable, fresh towels almost daily and our tea/coffee making facilities were topped up every day. Can't praise the staff enough, they are all friendly and keen to ensure that their guests enjoy their stay. Always try to stay in Premier Inns nowadays, as the competition lacks somewhat on the standards PI have achieved. We can't wait to go back to Liskeard again for New Year!

Room Tip: Hotel is just off the A38, so rooms at the back of the hotel may be a little noisier, however, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madredmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Decided to return again as part of a west country trip as it"s handy to visit Looe,Fowey and Polpero with the main road behind,you can get about easily .
The staff here are very friendly,welcoming and the rooms were spotless with a good nights sleep it just cannot be faulted .

Room Tip: Front facing rooms tend to be quieter , the back faces the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohneMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
11.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing