We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still feels very new. Everything works. Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
No Mans Heath, Warwickshire. UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still feels very new. Everything works. Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

As per the title really except that being very new this Premier Inn was all it should have been.

This is right on the main dual carriageway between Plymouth and Liskeard so it's handy if you need a pitstop.

Also the restaurant next door is extremely good which means breakfast is well worth the small amount of money it costs.

It's a Premier Inn so you know most of the stuff already but I found it most agreeable.

Room Tip: They're all the same basic theme anyway so it doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    184
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
212
219
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Looe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My teenage daughter and I needed somewhere to stay overnight and Premier Inn seemed a sensible option as it was in the right area for us and we knew it had a good reputation for cleanliness and comfortable beds. We were not disappointed. When we arrived in the evening, the Receptionist Laura was extremely welcoming and very efficient, giving us all the information we needed and offering various services the hotel and attached restaurant had to offer. She also arranged for our meal (which we ordered at the bar of the restaurant) to be delivered to our room for no extra cost. We were very impressed with this as we wanted to eat in our room. The bedroom was large and well appointed. It was a little warm for our taste but we easily turned off the heat (touch controls on the wall) and opened the window. Perfect. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was no exception. The sheets were crisp and clean and snow white. The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was clean and efficient. There was hand wash by the sink and hair/body wash by the bath. The bath had endless hot water, the shower was powerful, hot and straightforward. Plenty of clean towels, a choice of pillows (firm or soft) and a TV that was easy to understand. Everything felt new and fresh and it also felt that care had been taken with the cleaning and housekeeping. Our food was brought to our room by Laura the friendly Receptionist and we found it to be fresh and hot, just what we needed. We slept well, the place was silent. When we went down in the morning, Mark the night Receptionist was on duty and again, couldn't have been more helpful. We left feeling rested and very happy with our Premier Inn experience. We have booked to go to another Premier Inn this weekend after this positive experience, I hope the standard is as good as Liskeard. Well done to the whole team.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

A good stay, very comfortable, staff very welcoming and friendly. Good parking facilities.The Liskeard Tavern next to the Premier Inn was a comfortable place to eat and drink. A great location for touring the area.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas2751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

One of the older Premier Inns but cosy and comfortable. Excellent staff on Reception. Our room was spotlessly clean. The Tavern next door was really busy at supper time but the staff were very efficient, professional and pleasant. Good selection of food well presented and cooked, ample breakfast. We stay at Premier Inns frequently and this one is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Located just off the A38 on the edge of Liskeard in Cornwall, the hotel in ideally placed for travelling around the south-west extremity of England. The hotel was a typical Premier Inn with a Pub/Restaurant, called the Liskeard Tavern, located next door. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room, while basic, was clean and warm. The Liskeard Tavern was doing a good trade with the range of meal options you'd expect from Premier Inn, served quickly and pipping hot. After a good night's sleep, breakfast the next morning consisted of a continental selection with an English breakfast option. If you're looking for a good value stopover in the Liskeard area then look no further!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst down on business, secured a good rate through booking.com but without breakfast, but knowing I would be able to pay for it if so desired.

The hotel as always with Premier Inn was clean and I had a disable room with a wet room bathroom, which was very spacious. Shower was a bit weak but not so much to be an annoyance.

FREE WI-FI has to be a must for brand hotels, it really does put business users off, or me certainly anyway !!

Good bed and good nights sleep, but woke up and realised there were no towels in the room, so popped to reception to pick some up.

HOTEL - 4/5


The adjoining restaurant I used for the first night with a colleague, the maitre'd was foul faced and about as enthusiastic as a not very enthusiastic person, not very good service for a person who's main role within the service team is to get the dining experience off to a good start!! Arise Sam, our waiter for the evening who was great fun, attention to detail on drinks and food, very pleasant young man indeed. Top notch, very impressed and allowed us to forget about the miserable maitre'd young lady who was walking around with the same unhappy face all evening.

The food is what you would expect, served quickly enough, hot and tasty and decent value.

Restaurant Evening 3.5/4


Breakfast, well what an absolute disaster. We were sat down and the young man (who was polite enough) took our cooked order as we went to help ourselves to the cereals and coffee and juices etc. Toast machine wasn't working, the coffee was really awful, but cereal selection was good.

We asked for some toast to be brought which duly came, but looked as if it had gone under the toaster for about 20 seconds.

Took 40 mins for cooked breakfast to arrive (poached eggs with sausage mushroom and tomato). Regardless how busy it is that is ridiculous. To boot the sausage looked as if it had been under the same cooking time as the bread/toast. Pale, hardly any browning on it, didn't dare eat it.

Good job I hadn't already paid for the breakfast or I would have been asking for a refund

BREAKFAST 0/5


Overall the hotel is nicely located, with a good room and friendly reception staff. I do not know if they have any say over the adjoining restaurant / breakfast but you would think so especially the breakfast side.

The breakfast was that bad it has affected my overall score, I could have done two separate reviews but for me it was an overall experience, I was staying at the hotel and as such I have to vote on the hotel and the breakfast, the fact I have included the evening meal has improved the overall score I can tell you !

Would not return I am afraid, very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nedthewonderhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived late afternoon after a 300 mile drive and were ready for a rest. The check-in was painless, friendly helpful staff and we were soon into our disabled room.
The room was clean, smelt fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The disabled shower room was excellent although the hot water in the room was only luke warm. We had initially intended to go into Liskeard for dinner after a rest, but the rest lasted longer than we had intended! We went to the Liskeard Tavern next door and had dinner there. Standard type fare, acceptable but nothing exciting. However, the breakfast next morning was suberb, very fresh and tasty.
Overall an excellent stay, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
11.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing