We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort, comfort,comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A good nights kip!! as it tells you on the advert...
Excellent customer service, always on hand to help...
Value for money, worth the money....
Good location, all roads lead to Rome....
Offers sent on a regular basis, bargain breaks...


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found the Premier Inn to be very comfortable and slightly better than a Travelodge, partly because they normally have somewhere to eat next door, which is great for my partner, who rides a motorbike with me as pillion, as we can just go there, eat, relax, have a drink and only have a hundred yards to get back to the hotel. It is also good value, especially if you manage to get one of their offers, which we did on this occasion.

The reception staff were very good and were friendly and helpful but we have to say the staff at the restaurant next door were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and one actually said he had fun at work and was serious! Bex and Nathan were particularly good and we would definitely eat there again. To us, good staff are more important than the food, although that was good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCRwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here as my daughter was passing out at HMS Raleigh, only 15 minutes away, great hotel snd staff very friendly, would stay here again.would recommend this to friends and family Tracey from portsmouth.




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my first Premier Inn experience! I found it actually very good.

The room was spacious, clean and light. The bed, comfortable and when those fabulous pillows are added, provide for a great night's rest. The room had an excellent fully functioning air-conditioning unit although over the long weekend, it wasn't necessary!

I only had 3 morning's breakfasts but all were perfect. The choice of eggs freshly fried, scrambled or my favourite, poached made a welcome change from the usual buffet found at most hotel chains.

Staff were friendly and accomodating.

First class, Premier Inn - you have just earned yourselves a new customer!

Room Tip: The double rooms on the top (second) floor are excellent for couples. An easy climb upstairs or ther...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great warm Cornish welcome from reception, room was on 1st floor and overlooking the fields which was quiet. Disappointingly the floor above has very squeaky floorboards which did wake me in the night.
Pre book dinner and breakfast next door, it gets incredibly busy and there's long waits for tables and food

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank mylifeinhotels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and the stay was most enjoyable the room was spotless and the people most friendly so much so that i am fast becoming a fan of the premier inn hotel chain.
the hotel is approx 10 mins from looe or polperro and a 20 drive to plymouth or 10 stroll to liskeard town centre only cost £43 a night not bad for weekend in May

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essex54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from a few days stay in PI Liskeard. Staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. So helpful with things to do and places to visit. Mark and Linda deserve a special mention for truly making us feel really welcome and ensuring our stay was everthing and more than we could have wished for.

Spotless clean hotel, lovely room comfy beds and great power shower. Location is central.
Breakfast at the pub/restaurant next door was superb and the staff so helpful.

PI all your staff are a massive credit to your company. Thankyou to them all.
Looking forward to our next visit to Norfolk PI. I do hope they live up to the same standard as PI Liskeard.

Room Tip: 1st floor quiet and great view across the fields we stayed in room 34
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
471 reviews
3.0 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
55 reviews
6.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#4 of 4 in Saltash
323 reviews
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
873 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing