We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Friendly welcome from the staff on arrival, and help locating a shop nearby. Room was clean with spare pillows. Wifi only free for 1/2 hour but can then pay for additional time if wanted, but may be advisable as our room had no signal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed a couple of nights here, and just as well we did as the first night I got hardly any sleep. The hotel is right next to a VERY main road - which they do mention - however it was so hot we had to have the windows open as the a/c was broken. As a result the noise kept me awake. Having said that, they stuck by their promise and refunded us a night's cost and moved us. The second night was perfect. Had it been cold (so the windows were shut) or had the a/c worked it wouldn't have been a problem, but they sorted it extremely well, so well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kythe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

WE had such a good visit here yesterday. The hotel is beautifully situated , with views of rolling Cornish hills. The staff seemed especially nice, couldn't do enough.

don't let the address put you off by the way - its hardly on the retail park , which in any event has a lovely rural situation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I found this very warm and friendly place to visit with all of the staff polite and helpful, the premier inn is located just outside liskeard. If you need a few supplies on an evening you have to drive into the town as the morrisons a few 200 yards away closes earlier than I would have expected. The breakfast is very good at the adjacent Table Table, the cooked breakfast is cooked to order and is still all you can eat...I had 4 sausage with mine however that made up for the poor hash browns.

Overall a nice place to use as a stop over if you're going on holiday with a 5,3 and a 15 week old, very obliging people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andypandy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed as a family over Easter whilst visiting friends. What I like about Premier Inn is you know what you're going to get and we weren't disappointed. Service was great, attentive without being over the top, rooms were clean and family rooms a decent size with room to move about. The restaurant attached was good value with hot food cooked to order. The only quirk with this hotel was on check in where I was asked to provide personal information about myself apparently required to collected by law for Interpol; needless to say I've never provided it to any other Premier Inn before and this one didn't get it either!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A good nights kip!! as it tells you on the advert...
Excellent customer service, always on hand to help...
Value for money, worth the money....
Good location, all roads lead to Rome....
Offers sent on a regular basis, bargain breaks...


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found the Premier Inn to be very comfortable and slightly better than a Travelodge, partly because they normally have somewhere to eat next door, which is great for my partner, who rides a motorbike with me as pillion, as we can just go there, eat, relax, have a drink and only have a hundred yards to get back to the hotel. It is also good value, especially if you manage to get one of their offers, which we did on this occasion.

The reception staff were very good and were friendly and helpful but we have to say the staff at the restaurant next door were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and one actually said he had fun at work and was serious! Bex and Nathan were particularly good and we would definitely eat there again. To us, good staff are more important than the food, although that was good too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCRwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
1.1 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
473 reviews
3.0 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
55 reviews
6.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Saltash
Travelodge Saltash
#4 of 4 in Saltash
323 reviews
7.8 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
873 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel

Address: Haviland Road | Liskeard Retail Park, Liskeard PL14 3FG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range: £46 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Liskeard Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Table Table restaurant for a fresh new twist on eating out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Liskeard
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing