We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely way to camp in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking Holiday apartment dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Holiday apartment bedroom with king sized bed and contemporary oak furniture
Holiday apartment lounge area with door to outside decking
Holiday apartment dinning area
Holiday apartment Kitchen area
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment bedroom
Holiday apartment-Private entrance through conservatory
Holiday apartment private deck with patio furniture-outdoor dinning.
Holiday apartment bathroom with bath and shower
One of our three hand crafted luxury yurts with private deck.
Inside one of our luxury yurts.  King sized beds and contempoary oak furniture and cosy wood burners
Wood fired hot tub. You can star gaze whilst sitting in the hot tub.
Private heated shower rooms for each yurt
The Cow Shed Kitchen.  Each yurt has its own kitchen area with sink and fridge.  Comfy sofas and
Comfy sofas in the Cow Shed Kitchen-relax and enjoy your surroundings
Our wonderful yurts are in a secure two acre paddock-plenty of space to play or relax
Firepit and BBQ area with seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IMWestern
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely way to camp in a great location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Very nicely appointed Yurt with a wood burning stove. Very comfy and cosy even though weather was chilly. 4 of us stayed in the yurt: 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
The barn house works really well for cooking and meals and we also enjoyed the outside BBQ area. Owners are really friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Harpenden
1 review
“A fantastic holiday from start to finish. We are definitely planning to return.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had never been on holiday in a yurt and didn't really know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised by the yurt and all the facilities. The yurt is clean, comfortable and well laid out with lots of storage. Each yurt has it's own private facilities within the communal area which are of an excellent standard. The yurt is only a short walk to the communal area and the grass field is well kept and secure which is perfect for young children. Everything you could possibly need is provided including boxes of toys, beach stuff and beach towels. David and Lindsey cannot do enough to help and we even had a lovely cream tea waiting for us one afternoon. My children loved the chickens. Lovely eggs for breakfast and great fun feeding them their leftover food. The site is in a great location to explore both the north and south coast of Cornwall and there is so much we still want to do we are planning to return. All in all we had a fabulous holiday. We loved feeling like we were living outside but in comfort. Glamping is definitely for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneshank...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ..felt like home within minutes of arriving”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a week "glamping" at Luxury Cornish Yurts and we had an amazing time.
The yurt was cozy and warm, the kitchen is modern and full of every utensil you can imagine and the showers and toilets were fresh and clean.

With only 3 yurts on the site it is the perfect relaxed atmosphere that you need when on holiday.

Liskeard is perfectly located for exploring Cornwall with many lovely sandy beaches right on your doorstep and plenty of places to visit just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality from Lindsey & David
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicky R
Woolacombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This was a great Hen Party choice- just Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lindsey and Dave have made a lovely little set up following the true meaning of Glamping. They made us all welcome and very comfortable -(lighting our woodburners and providing hot waterbottles) Food was gorgeous and great care was given to individual dietry needs i.e. vegetarians, celiac and a diabetic!!!
This place gives you all the freedom of camping in a field with the added luxury of good home comforts all there.
It was a great Hen Party choice.
Thank you guys it has been a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fun of camping but the comforts of a hotel.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry m
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
“cant wait to stay again”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

we had a brill time here this month.
as novice campers we thought we would try glamping - for two reasons:
1) we dont have any camping stuff (this is not needed as the yurts are already to go)
2) As we have a young child we were worried about night weather (the heat in the yurt was amazing this is down to the very homely log burner)

i really cant express enough about our amazing time here
the yurt itself is wonderfully welcoming this was fab as we had a long drive and it took some convincing on my half to convince my husband to try glamping- and wow was he eating his words and i really enjoyed gloating!
when we arrived we were met by very lovely hosts lynsday and dave who showed us around the barn (this is your own kitchen anbd private bathroom that quite frankly is nicer than mine at home). we then went to the yurt and it was a great suprise to see a king size bed and log fire already burning.
there is a huge field and lots of games and outdoor stuff for the little ones and a great big fire pit and bbq for the big ones

overall we had a great time worth every penny and are looking forward to coming again in august

enjoy x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the yurts , the kitchen area and the overall stay was the best weekend we have had in a long time
Liked least: the location is rural but for us this was exactly what we wanted (family time)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing