We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good indian”
Review of Everest Tandoori

Everest Tandoori
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Liskeard
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good indian”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have eaten here a few times, have always found the food and service very good. Sunday buffet is very good value too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    47
    19
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good meal but very average Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Staff very polite but food of a very average quality, more sauce than content! Reasonably priced and no competition in Liskeard which has little else in the way of restaurants to offer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOddCouple F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Service was OK; prompt and polite, but the food I'm sorry to say, was very lacklustre. My partner and I ordered two different meals, but the sauce that came with each meal tasted identical, which was a shame because it meant both meals had the same ickky, sweet, slightly foul sauce. The poppadoms were stale, the rest nothing to write home about, and the restaurant itself was a bit cold. To cap it off, my partner was ill before we even left the restaurant. I suppose we can't be sure it was what he had to eat, especially as I was not ill too, but nevertheless we certainly will not be back and I don't really like giving bad reviews, but I can't hand on heart recommend this restaurant to anyone else. Perhaps it was just an off day, but I'm still not going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing special”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had a takeaway. Staff friendly and helpful, some extras thrown in, so that was nice. But it wasn't anything special. Onion bhaji was overcooked, tikka masala was not enough chicken and way too much sauce. Naan bread was very good though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor Food- rubbish service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I wouldn't bother with this restaurant. The service was very poorly organised. Food was mediocre- the chicken was dry and over cooked and the prawns totalled 3 in a dish.
The waiter brought the wrong nan, to check he prodded it with his finger to see! Not nice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davidandalun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Tandoori also viewed

 
Liskeard, Cornwall
 
Liskeard, Cornwall
 

Been to Everest Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing