We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Hendrifton Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liskeard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendrifton Farm
Crawley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed for a week with friends in June each having our own cottage. It was a perfect holiday. On arrival Gareth welcomed us and showed us around the charming cottages and advised us of places to visit. We had a fantastic week and Gareth and Mel were perfect hosts and Max their dog was adorable. It was a perfect location to visit various towns and villages in Cornwall and not far from the coast. We would definitely recommend it and have already booked to go back this year. (it is also a perfect place for dogs to stay)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoylake, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed over Christmas in Granary cottage
lovely surroundings and superb cottage that is well equipped and cozy
would highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful break although in easy reach of
St Cleer and Liskeard for Pubs and food we had a great Christmas lunch at the market inn less than 1 mile away
Hendrifton farm are also very dog friendly so don't miss max as he is as cute as his pictures
will be booking again
Andy+Kate

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed a Granary Cottage for five nights. Upon arrival we were met by the owner Gareth he showed us around the lovely cottage. Gareth provided us with an information pack containing suggestions on things to do and places to visit. We used the pack everyday, a great idea. Melanie baked us some lovely scones which we really enjoyed.The whole of our stay we were made very welcome. Gareth and Melanie and their dog Max are very nice people. We hope to visit Hendrifiton Farm again in 2013 and stay at Granary Cottage.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monks Risborough
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2012

If you are planning a holiday in the UK and are looking for well equipped, beautifully decorated, charming cottage in a fantastic location, then book a holiday at Hendrifton Farm!! I promise, you certainly won’t be disappointed. From the moment we arrived at Field View cottage, we felt instantly welcome, and the Cornish Afternoon Tea waiting for us on arrival was the best in the whole of Cornwall!

Field View cottage is packed full of charm and very much a beautiful country cottage. The beds were very comfortable and we slept really well throughout our holiday. The kitchen had literally everything you could wish for, which was really helpful for cooking at the cottage. The view from the cottage is awesome and having a private garden for our little Miniature Schnauzer (Chloe) to run around in was just perfect. Chloe enjoyed her holiday immensely and was quite taken by Max, the owner’s (Gareth & Melanie) dog. Hendrifton Farm is completely dog friendly and it makes such a difference going somewhere where dogs are not only welcolmed but very much enjoyed. Gareth & Melanie made a real fuss of Chloe!

Hendrifton Farm is in a great location and we managed to visit a whole host of places during our stay for example, Port Isaac (where Doc Martin was filmed), Padstow, Lost Gardens of Helligan, Eden Project, Fowey, Looe, Seaton Beach (great for dogs), St Michael’s Mount & Bodmin Moor. However, our favourite place was Fowey, well worth a visit and right next to Sam’s at the Beach in Polkerris, which is probably one of the nicest restaurants I have ever been to (we went there 3 times in 1 week!).

Our holiday was made extra special by Gareth & Melanie who couldn’t do enough for us and were there to help with all of our needs. The information they provided from dog friendly restaurants to beaches to walk Chloe really made our holiday. We will definitely be returning soon and can’t wait to organise our next visit.

My advice to anyone reading this review is to stop looking as you have just found your perfect holiday at Hendrifton Farm... Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

What a fabulous location with superb views. We arrived for a weeks holiday to a very warm welcome and Mel's scones and cornish cream are to die for. The cottage was superbly fitted out and very quaintly decorated and furnished. Our little dog Bella fell in love with the very handsome Max. The farm is completely dog friendly and very safe for dogs. There were lots of places to visit nearby and because it was the beginning of October we were able to take Bella everywhere with us including the wonderful beaches of Cornwall. We will certainly be visiting again and will not hesitate to tell our friends too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We spent a fantastic week here at the end of August, just winding down before the start of another school year. The cottage was lovely, simply yet beautifully decorated with excellent internet access and lashings of hot water (the essentials!). Gareth and Mel came up trumps with a few ideas of what we could do and where we could go during the week, all of which we tried and thoroughly enjoyed, despite some grim weather at the start.
In short, fabulous cottage, fabulous hosts, stunning area. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndawall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telford
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have just spent a fabulous weekend with Melanie and Gareth and what a weekend
Our show champion dog Patrick had a ball playing with thier dog Max in the large paddock
We can only say what a weekend, Melanie and Gareth + Max made us welcome from the moment we stepped from our car with Tea and Cakes for us and doggie treats for Patrick
Cottage and private enclosed garden with fabulous views over the country side and very good walk's
WiFi was a god send for me I could keep intouch with work while enjoying a very relaxed weekend
Would recomend Hendrifton Farm very highly for anyone and everyone
We will be returning to the cottage in December for a winter break

Room Tip: Speak to Melanie and Gareth and tell them just what you would like from your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
0.6 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colliford Tavern
Colliford Tavern
#4 of 6 in St. Neot
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eliot House Hotel
Eliot House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Liskeard
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nebula Guest House
Nebula Guest House
#1 of 15 in Liskeard
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elnor Guest House
Elnor Guest House
#8 of 15 in Liskeard
33 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wheal Tor
Wheal Tor
#3 of 5 in Pensilva
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendrifton Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendrifton Farm

Property: Hendrifton Farm
Address: Common Moor, Liskeard PL14 6ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Liskeard
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday facilities include 3 self-catering cottages and a CL site for touring caravans/ motorhomes. We are a pet-friendly establishment, in a small farming community, with beautiful countryside all around. Walk from our door to lakes, forest and moorland, and within 40 minutes you can reach the North or South Cornwall coast, including the Eden Project, Lanhydrock, Padstow, Fowey and Polperro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendrifton Farm Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing