We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we keep going back time and again!”

Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Polmartin Riding is a BHS Approved Riding School and Training Centre in Cornwall. We offer fantastic riding experiences for abilities - from complete beginners to expert riders. Riding lessons and trekking is available all year round and we have fabulous horses and ponies to suit all sizes so the whole family (min age 5 years) can enjoy a ride out together. All of the riding out is along our own scenic tracks and trails offering stunning views of the Cornish countryside and all completely traffic free.
2 reviews
“So good we keep going back time and again!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

We first visited Jane at Polmartin a few years ago and now it's a must when ever we are in the area. Never having ridden we were a little aprehensive at first but within a few minutes we were hooked! The horses are beautiful, Jane and her team are great, the views spectacular and the whole experience fantastic. From novice to experienced rider you need look no further. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank mrsd0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolmartinRiding, Owner at Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
We are really proud of our skill at taking all ages and abilities and giving them a great riding experience. All of our horses have been either bred our reared by us and we ensure each one gives their rider the best and safest time in the saddle. Thanks for the great review and hope to see you again soon. Eric - Polmartin Riding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Absolutely amazing. The staff are extremely friendly and the horses are kept on a short lead; litterally! The horses are very well behaved and there's a waiting space for family and friends of customers.

Helpful?
Thank RayBrooks2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolmartinRiding, Owner at Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thanks for your great review. One of our great attractions is the decking area taking in the stunning Cornish views and of course the outdoor arena. Non riders are welcome to watch the lessons and enjoy a free cup of tea or coffee while their family and friends are in the saddle. Eric - Polmartin Riding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Went to polmartin whilst on holiday last week and I have to say the experience was wonderful. Im 17 and my sister 15, being experienced riders we werelooking to go somewhere where we could enjoy being on cable horses and go aliitle faster than a "plod", and we got exactly that. The horses were fab and to a great standerd-safe, and Jane was lovely we had a none stop conversation with her the whole ride. She and the team are great and everyone should consider going to polmartin if they are down in Cornwall.

Helpful?
Thank ZoeDRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolmartinRiding, Owner at Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thanks for the great review. We can offer great riding experiences whatever your ability - from beginner to expert. Experienced riders are able to ride some of our top horses such as Kowloon, Romulus or Socrates. It's like driving a Ferrari on a track day and the conversation is free! Eric - Polmartin Riding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lessons for my daughter in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

£30 for a one-on-one lesson for my daughter that included more in one lesson than she ever had anywhere else. The views were outstanding and my daughter particularly loved going out on the path with the instructor who was top notch and very friendly. My daughter had 2 lessons on our week in Cornwall and loved every minute.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morakot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PolmartinRiding, Owner at Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
As a BHS Approved Training Centre we pride ourselves on the high level of instruction we offer. We are sure that we can give a little bit of guidance to even the most experienced rider. However if all you want is a leisurely trek then don't worry, we'll leave the classroom behind. Hope to see your daughter again. Eric - Polmartin Riding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site also viewed

 

Been to Polmartin Riding Equestrian Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing