We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Pencubitt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pencubitt House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Lovely room, charming hosts, lovely few days away. Great breakfast. Pointed out good local reataurants and attractions. Plan to return soon

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed in Room 1, the single, which was charming and had all the amenities I needed for a comfortable stay. My parents had Room 5, the premier double, and were overjoyed with the beautiful room, fabulous views and substantial bathroom. The owners, Clive and Dorette, couldn't have been more accommodating or attentive and really were the perfect hosts. Stay here if you're going to Cornwall, or make a special trip to stay at Pencubitt, its well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This hotel is a five stars just a 20 minutes walk from Liskeard. The landscaping make you feel that your are already in the moors.
The owners make a great effort to welcome you. Everything is perfect about this hotel. The rooms have a great charm so does the bathroom. Attention to every detail. You really want to stay several weeks because you are so well looked after.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful house and decor. Owners super friendly, welcoming and very good cooks. We had room 9, the one with the big slipper bath... I wanted to take the bath home - gorgeous!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here to explore the local areas of Looe, Polperro, and Liskeard and get some much needed relaxation, the hotel and its owners delivered on every level, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome from arrival. The superking bedroom was lovely and the slipper bath was fantastic! Evening meal was perfectly cooked and delicious, and on the strength of everything, my Fiance and I would be hard pushed to want to stay anywhere else the next time we travel into Cornwall.

Room Tip: Room 9 (superking size bed, large bathroom with toilet, shower, and slipper bath) and good view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Another perfect stay at the idyllic Pencubitt Country House.

Set in lovely grounds and in the middle of the Looe Valley surrounded by fields we really didn't want to leave and can't wait til our next visit.

Rooms wonderful...... clean with the most comfortable bed we have encountered in a long time ..... the best breakfast ..... and of course Clive and Doretta are the perfect hosts!

See you soon!!

Olive & Gray

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliveandgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Great hotel, very nice couple. Would stay again on next visit to Trago Mills.

Room Tip: We had room No 9 with great views and lovely bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeststevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
6.3 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
7.4 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
917 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,642 reviews
12.8 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
14 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pencubitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pencubitt House

Address: Lamellion Cross, Liskeard PL14 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range: £78 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pencubitt House near Liskeard in Cornwall features nine comfortable en-suite rooms together with a relaxing guest lounge and licensed bar where you can read, check emails, or simply enjoy a drink whilst overlooking the garden views and the beautiful rolling countryside of the Looe Valley. Pencubitt really is an ideal location for exploring South East Cornwall and Devon. Whether that be the local fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, the harbour town of Fowey, The Eden Project or the Lost Gardens of Heligan and with Dartmoor, Plymouth, Bodmin Moor, Lanhydrock and a day trip to Padstow less than an hour away - the choice is yours! We serve a traditional and hearty breakfast to set you up for your day! We can also offer afternoon Cream Teas, picnics and take-away continental breakfast. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us in our relaxing and comfortable character home. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to Pencubitt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pencubitt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pencubitt Country Hotel
Pencubitt House Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing