We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Break”
Review of Pencubitt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pencubitt House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2003

I had to write and tell you all about this fantastic place:- Excellent location Superb rooms Excellent host and hostess Wonderful food Superb choice of wine Lovely views and NO KIDS!!!
Have already recommended it to friends who like Cornwall but have never stopped off in Liskeard before. Worth a visit.

11  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nvoss_939361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraATSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sybille482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Superickyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas gênant dans les chambres à double vitrage mais demander une chambre calme sur le beau jardin. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mousseresto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
6.3 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
7.4 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
920 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
321 reviews
24.6 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,645 reviews
14 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pencubitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pencubitt House

Address: Lamellion Cross, Liskeard PL14 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Liskeard
Price Range: £78 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pencubitt House near Liskeard in Cornwall features nine comfortable en-suite rooms together with a relaxing guest lounge and licensed bar where you can read, check emails, or simply enjoy a drink whilst overlooking the garden views and the beautiful rolling countryside of the Looe Valley. Pencubitt really is an ideal location for exploring South East Cornwall and Devon. Whether that be the local fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, the harbour town of Fowey, The Eden Project or the Lost Gardens of Heligan and with Dartmoor, Plymouth, Bodmin Moor, Lanhydrock and a day trip to Padstow less than an hour away - the choice is yours! We serve a traditional and hearty breakfast to set you up for your day! We can also offer afternoon Cream Teas, picnics and take-away continental breakfast. Our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us in our relaxing and comfortable character home. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to Pencubitt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pencubitt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pencubitt Country Hotel
Pencubitt House Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing