We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pencubitt House
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tregondale Farm(Menheniot)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheal Tor(Pensilva)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
474
32
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
32
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry housebeautiful houseslipper bathbreakfast was excellentold houseguest houseperfect hostsevening mealwell stocked barcomfortable loungecornish breakfastrolling hillslarge gardenfresh fruittrain stationlamb shankwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a night away & the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable. Patrick & Julie were the best hosts, made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, The guest house is superb & the food is outstanding, we have never tasted food so fantastic, the breakfast was perfect & we had a lot of choice. The room was clean & comfortable, we had a very good nights sleep. The gardens are amazing & the view of the surrounding area is fantastic. Looking forward to going back in August to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We will definitely be staying there when we can in the future.

Room Tip: There all good rooms, super-king is worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left this was a truly lovely experience. I use the word experience because it feels like you are staying with old friends, it just doesn't feel like a hotel stay. The hotel is beautiful , set in lovely gardens with beautiful countryside views it really is idyllic. Our room was spotless, very comfortable and with stunning views over the gardens and surrounding countryside. We booked for the evening meal on our first night and it was wonderful, Julie could not do enough for us and the food cooked by Patrick was delightful. The breakfast is a feast in itself , fresh fruit ,cereal and a large selection of hot food to choose from all of which was delicious.
We cannot speak highly enough of The Pencubitt and really can't wait for the opportunity to return, our only regret was leaving so soon. Thank you both for a wonderfully relaxing weekend . Would we stay again? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaraNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a short break to Pencubbitt earlier in the year. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the owners / hosts Patrick and Julie, after being shown to our rather attractive and spotless rooms we went down on our first evening for pre dinner drinks before dinner that we had booked before arriving. The food was absolutely gorgeous - a home made lasagne to die for with garlic bread, I have never taste such a good one. The beds were so so comfortable and we enjoyed a blissful nights sleep. We were out and about for the three nights / four days we were there, but had a superb full cooked breakfast each morning, again I would be surprised if you tasted better in the whole of the West Country! Patrick and Julie were the perfect hosts, there if you need anything and so friendly, we left on our last morning feeling that they were more our friends than owners! Would I recommend Pencubbit? YES I WOULD, we will definatley be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have only joined trip advisor so I could write about how lovely this property and hosts are. We arrived later in the afternoon without a reservation to enquire about a stay for the night. Pat and Julie were more than kind and also provided a delicious dinner that evening at short notice.
Rooms are large and with beautiful views of the surrounding country.
Breakfast the next morning, just as delightful as dinner the night before.
The service sets this house above the others. Nothing was too much trouble and we were also provided with some local knowledge for our trip the next morning.
I would recommend booking dinner when you book your accommodation, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel who know how to look after guests. It was immaculately clean and the food was exceptional. Set in its own grounds, it is peaceful but local enough to facilities to save lots of travelling. Highly recommended for a visit to Cornwall.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clive1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews