We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eliot House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pencubitt House(Liskeard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trecarne House(St Cleer)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
49
29
4
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
29
4
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked perfectlyfor sunday lunchcharming gentlemanfull english breakfaststar hotelexcellent breakfastfurther afieldplenty of storageevening mealgood nights sleepmaking us feelcomfortable bedgood sizethree nightsexcellent stayderekcarvery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We haven't stayed at the Eliot for many years. It had closed down and been shut for several years. We had seen it had been redecorated and need to stay for a night urgently. Due to nowhere else to stay we booked at the Eliot House. We were very impressed. well decorated, efficient staff who were very helpful. The room had been only recently refurbished. shower hot and powerful. excellent double glazing so noise at a real minimum, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great with plenty and tasty. Overall and excellent experience and will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Ok, so we never stayed at the hotel, but we were gutted we didn't. We just popped in for dinner and the food was out of this world, the service second to none, and the quality of the hotel itself appeared to be outstanding. The next time my wife and I need a hotel in the area, this place will be our first choice without doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here this weekend with my sisters and our families. Staff very welcoming and helpful on our arrival- nothing seemed to be too much trouble for anyone. We all ate here on Friday night and the food was lovely. The fish and chips were fresh and crispy and the burger (with cheese centre ) was delicious. Breakfasts were cooked perfectly and we had real toast - none of the sliced bread stuff here. We had a lovely time and were made very comfortable. The facilities are great with plenty of room to relax before and after a meal.

Room Tip: Room one is fabulous - roomy and very soothingly decorated.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mambo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had our daughters wedding dinner and evening reception this Saturday.
My family booked out most of the hotel rooms for Friday and Saturday also.
This is not a 5 star hotel in London, so please don't compare it to such.....it is a family run hotel in a small market town.
That said, everyone had a fabulous time! The rooms were tastefully decorated, very clean, and I slept like a log in the bed.
The food was wonderful, and portions were man-size!
There were some small 'hiccups', but all questions or requests were met with a smile and a prompt response.
We cannot praise Derek and Rose enough, they have been, and are, absolute stars.
We would thoroughly recommend Eliot house for an evening meal, a room, (breakfast was as good as any I've had before), or a function.

Room Tip: Room one is very large with a shower big enough for two.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark2008Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Popped in for an evening meal at Eliot House Hotel. Welcoming staff, quick service and lovely atmosphere. They were doing an Italian Special Menu and was surprised to find no vegetarian mains on the offer (considering its Italian cuisine!). Had to settle for nachos and beans which were ok-ish.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank V-na18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews