We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Dine With Me”
Review of Cafe Fleur

Cafe Fleur
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Come Dine With Me”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Different, quirky, homely, could be the set of a sitcom. A great place to spend time, it's more than somewhere to eat and drink. I can chill out, read the newspaper, look at the customers and flowers in the adjacent garden centre. Eat delicious food and drink. Join in the conversation if I want to, or not. I like places where I feel really comfortable and a part of the family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline s, Owner at Cafe Fleur, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
So glad that you enjoy Cafe Fleur and it's quirkiness, look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    20
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic all round”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful decor, helpful friendly staff, fresh well presented food and dog friendly what more can you ask for! Such a shame you don't have a place in plymouth!

Helpful?
1 Thank angie4rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belhancock47, Owner at Cafe Fleur, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review Angie. People are so surprised that we welcome well behaved dogs, but we are happy to.....we have dogs of our own and understand that the exclusion is frustrating! We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit - thanks for taking the time to review Café Fleur.

Regards

Bel & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another visit, another delight.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Absolutely lovely place to drop in. My trips to Cornwall would not be the same without a coffee with Bel, Caroline and Jo.

Great job ladies. You have the 'Proper Job' factor!

Ansum

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belhancock47, Owner at Cafe Fleur, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Stephen, it was lovely to see you again, and we are really pleased you enjoyed another lovely Café Fleur experience. Thanks for another great review. Kindest Regards from Bel & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow.. love cafe fleur!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely place to eat, the home coked food is great and the staff (bel and Caroline!) Are lovely! Can't wait to drop by again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belhancock47, Owner at Cafe Fleur, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi Emma, thank you for your lovely comments and review. Glad you enjoyed visiting Café Fleur. See you soon.

Regards

Bel & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Such a good place to pop in if your in the area. Staff are so welcoming, polite and attentive. The Rendang beef was awesome and as good as Malaysia. Such a fantastic find will definitely be back. Well recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Skarpa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belhancock47, Owner at Cafe Fleur, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review.....glad you liked the Rendang Beef Curry :0) We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area next.

Regards

Bel & Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Fleur also viewed

Liskeard, Cornwall
Liskeard, Cornwall
 

Been to Cafe Fleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing