We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who needs the Costa's!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge west facing deck
view towards bbq cabin from Tudor Lodge
BBQ cabin inside
BBQ cabin
open plan living space, 2 sofa beds
open plan living with large picture windows south facing views across the garden
well equipped kitchen area fridge/freezer, electric cooker. microwave etc
king size double
breakfasr bar
dining table
shower room
plenty of open space
in 18 acres of beautiful Cornish countryside
18 acres of gardens and grounds
rear garden area and entrance to Tudor Lodge overlooking lawns and fields
entrance to Tudor Lodge overlooking fields
pathway from Tudor lodge to Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin)
well behaved dogs are welcome
open space in abundance. Dogs stay free
BBQ cabin in winter sunshine
BBQ cabin (Owl Lodge)
it's BBQ time in any weather
Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin) in autumn
French Doors open onto decking facing west
wild life in abundance
Owl Lodge (BBQ cabin) in winter
entrance to Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge in winter
View from south facing picture windows over garden and wld life pond
Fenilla in the paddock to the rear of Tudor Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MariaH197...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who needs the Costa's!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I have just come back from spending 5 days here and all I can say is what Dennis and Liz have created is nothing short of spectacular. You have everything you could possibly want for a vacation from the pool which is a lovely temperature, to the smoke house where we cooked the most amazing burgers! The Main lodge is everything you would expect with all mod cons and the seating is comfy enough to spend the evening on if the weather lets you down, which it did for us. You are basically a 30 min drive to everywhere, so its a great base camp. There is a Morrisons about 20 mins up the road, so stock up to save multiple trips! All in all this place is a mini paradise and we would highly recommend it to anyone especially if you have a dog as our Jack Russell was the happiest we have ever seen her!! Big thumbs up and thanks for letting us stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks. We loved having you stay with us and we hope you will come back soon.You left everywhere immaculately clean and tidy which is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise with a pool”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really don`t know where to start. So i will start with the owners. 1 word..... Fantastic. Very nice genuine people who`s first priority is your happiness. Our Youngest Collie had a foot injury and Dennis was straight on the phone sorting the vet and offered to run us there. The Lodge it self is stunning. Comfortable and sooooo quiet during the night ,the best nights sleep ever is supplied. Fully equipped kitchen and WIFI available. The swimming pool is heated and pleasantly warm for the UK. great area to chill and unwind. Now the final part of my review is the Owl Lodge (BBQ Cabin). Now i thought id enjoy this but as it happened i loved it. We cooked every meal apart from one in there and it is soooo romantic and unique. We even cooked a couple of full English breakfasts in there ( a first we are told ) so to sum up if you are considering booking here then get it booked as you wont be disapointed. Thank you so much Elizabeth, Dennis and Zante for the fantastic stay at your wonderful holiday lodgings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
What a super review. Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you loved it so much and that you got full use out of the BBQ cabin. I trust that Storm's paw is all healed up now. Thanks for leaving the place spotlessly clean and tidy. We would love to see you again whenever you can tackle the long drive to Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. It was great to meet you and we would love to have you back again. Thanks for leaving the lodge very clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and booked again for the autumn. Looking forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and having you to stay. Thank you for leaving the Lodge immaculate. We look forward to your return. Elizabeth and Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicky c
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful ”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely few days in this idyllic location, we'll situated for wild and windy walks on Bodmin Moor, as well as excellent pub groups just about everywhere.

Dennis and Elizabeth are great hosts, and their beautiful Bernese Mountain Dog, Zante, an additional wonderful attraction. The cabin is very comfortable with lovely views, and plenty of bird watching. A few metres from the cabin is the bbq hut, a real gem!.
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
It was very good to meet you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had the most magical weekend at the lodge. The setting was perfect in the countryside, so peaceful and we even heard our first owl! The weather took a turn for the worst on our second night but cosying up in the warm with the fairy lights on was just lovely. Our little dog Kevin loved running about outside. My other half chose this beautiful place to propose to me and it will now always have a special place in our hearts, we will definitely be returning next year and can't wait already. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Congratulations to you both on your engagement. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing