We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”
Review of Nebula Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nebula Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Liskeard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing B&B”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here over the August bank holiday and we can honestly say it is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Large rooms, free parking and amazing cooked breakfasts are to name a few perks!! Would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
61
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Meet and greet was great, coffee and biscuits provided. Bikes safely in lock up! Breakfast organised, the hosts spent time in conversation with us! Central location and easy to find Great people great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abusebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

2nd visit to this lovely b&b. Rooms are very modern and comfortable, providing a restful nights sleep. Barry and Martine are welcoming and very friendly. Definitely would recommend. great selection for breakfast, parking to the rear of premises.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank entertainment-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at Nebula for 1 night. It was a late decision and we called that evening around 8pm to be greeted by a very accommodating Martine who was happy to take our booking at such late notice. The location is not on a busy stretch yet close to the town centre - so close it's 3 minutes walk to shops and places to eat. We really enjoyed our very comfortable room - peaceful and we both felt very energised the next day. Breakfast was lovely set in an airy dining room and plenty to fill us. Martine & Barry took time to talk to us and pay an interest in what we have/had been doing. They really are a nice couple and their hotel reflects it too! Thankyou to them both to getting our break off to a hassle free start considering our late call to them!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolaKidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern rooms, incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and helpful service, right next to the centre, off street parking, a hearty breakfast, great value for money. What more could you want from a B&B?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparks2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband is disabled and in a wheelchair so trips to anywhere, especially Cornwall with it's steep hills, are fraught with difficulties. Barry and Martine made everything so easy; they seemed to appear by magic whenever we arrived on all four nights and helped with unloading and getting inside. We felt as though we were staying with friends.
The don't claim that the downstairs room is disabled accommodation as it has a small and easily negotiated step but it was much better than some so called "disabled rooms" we have had in large hotels. The room was huge with patio doors out to the terraced garden and short cut to the car park (though not with the wheelchair). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom large and well equipped. Everything was tastefully furnished and decorated and beautifully clean, refreshed every day.
We ended each day with a whisky and friendly chat in the bar and started each day with an excellent breakfast.
We really can't praise the Nebula highly enough. Service, food and facilities beat many four star hotels we have stayed in hands down. We shall be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalgrove
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We booked for two nights, after the first day we booked for four. Martine and Barry are the best nothing is too much trouble for them.

The Guest House is Clean, Comfortable, Breakfast is great and all this comes with a large car park.

If you go to Cornwell, book in for The Nebula Experience don't miss it.

PS. We will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
0.9 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
450 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
254 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eliot House Hotel
Eliot House Hotel
#5 of 15 in Liskeard
88 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Cheesewring Hotel
The Cheesewring Hotel
#7 of 15 in Liskeard
65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wheal Tor
Wheal Tor
#3 of 5 in Pensilva
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebula Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebula Guest House

Property: Nebula Guest House
Address: 27 Higher Lux Street, Liskeard PL14 3JU, England (Formerly Nebula Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nebula Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation spacious, relax in our Home from Home Friendly Guest House. Old English atmosphere in a grade II listing building. Unwind by our large granite fireplace in the lounge area where we have a licenced bar. The Nebula has five light airy comfortable en-suite rooms, all tastefully decorated. We offer, single, twin, double or triple occupancy. Flat screen TV's and tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. We have a large car park to the rear of the hotel. Call us directly for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Nebula Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebula Hotel Liskeard
Nebula Guest House Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing