We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Nebula Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nebula Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Liskeard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I just returned to Honolulu, Hawaii and want to share what a great experience I had at the Nebula Guest House, with Barry and Martine as my gracious hosts. I stayed from Sept.19th to 22nd 2013 on a search for family roots and not only did I find my ancestors, I found a little bit of "Aloha" in Cornwall. Barry & Martine made me feel at home from the moment I arrived; the room was cheerful and clean and breakfast was made to order. I'll certainly visit here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
56
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
poole
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A great experience at this guest house. Barry and Martine are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. We stayed one night and felt very at home. Barry gave us a great welcome and an offer of tea or coffee on arrival. Our room was clean fresh and bright and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fab, a good choice and very well presented. Nebula has a fabulous lounge and dining area. Thank you Martine for the Wispa from your stash, it did the trick Ashleigh got a p.b and we had a great day. Hope you stay again when we are down your way next year. Gina

Room Tip: Room 1 family room very clean bright nice furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We cannot recommend the Nebula enough & echo all the other excellent reviews on here. We stayed for one night when our son started at Plymouth University. We were met with such a warm welcome & immediately offered tea/coffee & biscuits. The room easily compared to a 4 * hotel. The breakfast was incredible! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We originally booked for 4 nights and extended for one more, would have booked another night but there were no vacancies. Barry and Martine are wonderful hosts that make you feel right at home. Martine cooks a great breakfast while Barry runs around making sure everyone is happy. The rooms are bright and clean and there is a lovely sitting area downstairs. If you need any help or advice on what to do in the area Barry is right on to it whether it involves printing out information from the net or pamphlets. This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast and have stayed in quite a few places since then and are still looking for the same friendly but professional level of service that the Nebula provides.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent value for money, beats most 4 star hotels for comfort and food. The reception was first class and very friendy, no standing on rules, we arrived early, sat dow and given tea and coffee and sown to our excellent rooms. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely stay ther again as a base to travel aroud Cornwall.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very friendly welcome. Large, very clean and airy rooms. Excellently cooked breakfast, plus all the extras of fruit, juices and cereals etc.
Best bed I've slept in away from home. Would definitely book again, and recommend to anybody. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely and airy. A large room with windows in both the bedroom and bathroom,with good air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricgill43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

As this was a last minute decision to get away, we were dubious as to the standard of accomadation we would be stuck with. Fortunately, we needn't have worried. The Nebula was as good as the reviews said it was. We were welcomed with a nice cup of tea and a knowledgeable chat about 'nice places to visit' and how to get there.
We were then given a lovely clean room downstairs with direct access to the car park which made transporting our luggage much easier. We would unreservedly reccomend the Nebula to anyone and we hope to return there soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Liskeard Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.3 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Cheesewring Hotel
The Cheesewring Hotel
#2 of 15 in Liskeard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eliot House Hotel
Eliot House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Liskeard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebula Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebula Guest House

Property: Nebula Guest House
Address: 27 Higher Lux Street, Liskeard PL14 3JU, England (Formerly Nebula Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Liskeard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nebula Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation spacious, relax in our Home from Home Friendly Guest House. Old English atmosphere in a grade II listing building. Unwind by our large granite fireplace in the lounge area where we have a licenced bar. The Nebula has five light airy comfortable en-suite rooms, all tastefully decorated. We offer, single, twin, double or triple occupancy. Flat screen TV's and tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. We have a large car park to the rear of the hotel. Call us directly for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nebula Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebula Hotel Liskeard
Nebula Guest House Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing