We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the Nebula”
Review of Nebula Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nebula Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Liskeard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Eight of us stayed across 4 rooms. Usually when we go away some one has the cupboard room but not here. Each room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fantastic, the owners were very welcoming.
An excellent place to stay, we had a fantastic weekend. Highly recommended ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2013. Excellent hosts, very helpful but not at all overpowering. The room was excellent, fresh and clean. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of parking. The cup of tea and a chat on arrival were very welcoming. We were given lots of advice on the area and ideas for outings. The one minor downside was that the wifi did not extend to our room but it wasn't really a problem as the lounge was always available and wifi could be accessed from there. The property is a bit like the tardis, looks quite small from the outside but is deceptively spacious inside with very generous room sizes. We have no qualms in recommending The Nebula and will definitely return when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed for one night on the 10th of October 2013. My stay was pretty perfect really. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, the décor is new, fresh and very clean. My room was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A short notice stay to visit family. Both of our parents have restricted mobility mum finds stairs a real challenge and in particular our father who is unable to walk more than a couple of steps with a stick and is mostly in his wheelchair. Although the Nebula is not listed with disabled access the room they stayed in was easily accessible with the wheelchair and very comfortable. Barry and Martine couldn't have been kinder or more helpful and we were all able to relax, even when mum and and dad slept late for breakfast (a sure sign of comfy beds) this was no problem and they seemed to be genuinely pleased that the folks had felt so comfortable that they didn't wake until my sister and I woke them up (they are normally up with the larks).The welcome was first class and the facilities clean, bright and of a very high standard. Definitely first on the list for return visits.

Room Tip: Room 7 for people with restricted mobility with only a very low lip to get into the room, we were ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I visited the Nebula for an early evening event - retirement celebration, and was very impressed at the way that the Nebula has been refurbished and the pleasant welcoming atmosphere that now exists. The function room is large and nicely set out and the car park at the back was ideal given that there is very limited parking in this area of Liskeard. The Guest House is in a quiet street but not too far from the shops and about 15 minutes from the railway station. The food was excellent and Barry and his staff were really friendly and went out of their way to make the event a success. Looking at the reviews, this is the usual high standard at the Nebula and it's pleasing to see this when so many competitors locally just can't match this. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viatori-lasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I just returned to Honolulu, Hawaii and want to share what a great experience I had at the Nebula Guest House, with Barry and Martine as my gracious hosts. I stayed from Sept.19th to 22nd 2013 on a search for family roots and not only did I find my ancestors, I found a little bit of "Aloha" in Cornwall. Barry & Martine made me feel at home from the moment I arrived; the room was cheerful and clean and breakfast was made to order. I'll certainly visit here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A great experience at this guest house. Barry and Martine are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. We stayed one night and felt very at home. Barry gave us a great welcome and an offer of tea or coffee on arrival. Our room was clean fresh and bright and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fab, a good choice and very well presented. Nebula has a fabulous lounge and dining area. Thank you Martine for the Wispa from your stash, it did the trick Ashleigh got a p.b and we had a great day. Hope you stay again when we are down your way next year. Gina

Room Tip: Room 1 family room very clean bright nice furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liskeard
0.9 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
488 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eliot House Hotel
Eliot House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liskeard
90 reviews
7.7 mi away
Colliford Tavern
Colliford Tavern
#4 of 6 in St. Neot
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elnor Guest House
Elnor Guest House
#4 of 15 in Liskeard
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebula Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebula Guest House

Address: 27 Higher Lux Street, Liskeard PL14 3JU, England (Formerly Nebula Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Liskeard
Price Range: £71 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nebula Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation spacious, relax in our Home from Home Friendly Guest House. Old English atmosphere in a grade II listing building. Unwind by our large granite fireplace in the lounge area where we have a licenced bar. The Nebula has five light airy comfortable en-suite rooms, all tastefully decorated. We offer, single, twin, double or triple occupancy. Flat screen TV's and tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. We have a large car park to the rear of the hotel. Call us directly for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nebula Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebula Hotel Liskeard
Nebula Guest House Liskeard, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing