We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
209
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoked bacon friendly welcome cooked breakfast breakfast was amazing town centre nothing is too much trouble room was large wonderful hosts good size places to visit yogurt each morning comfy bed wonderful stay peter cornwall ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Welcoming and accommodating, lovely spacious and well appointed room and a fantastic breakfast. I called ahead as I was running a bit early and was told I could pick up my room key before the check I'm which was great so didn't have to wait around. Arrived to a warm welcome and convenient parking (although if you've got a very large car getting down the side of the building could be a squeeze!). Very comfortable night's sleep. Couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely recommend and stay again if I'm back in Liskeard.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank willm368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you so much for your review
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Liskeard.
Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

8 of us stayed for one night during our Land’s End to John O Groats cycling trip. Peter & Debbie were excellent hosts, evening arranging an early breakfast for us! The accommodation was top notch, and the fab Cornish breakfast set us all up brilliantly for the day! An excellent stay and highly recommended!
Thanks from Peter & team....

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank toby187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It was great meeting you all and we hope the rest off your ride to John O Groats went well.

Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

What a lovely find! We needed an extra night stay in Liskeard and chose the Nebula Guest House. Absolutely fantastic, the hosts were so lovely, I felt as I had known them for years, so friendly, so warm and welcoming even to the extra mile of picking us up from the rail station! The room was beautiful, cosy, warm and well appointed. The lounge is very relaxing and the breakfast was first class, lovely choice of cereals, fruit, and full ‘Cornish’ which I had and it saw me through until mid afternoon! My only regret is that I had to leave, I could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F6005XJkeithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely meeting you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Nebula.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday
Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Exceptional is the word that comes to mind. Spotlessly clean and Debbie and Peter are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, they even supply a plate and cutlery when you have a take away, I have never had that before.
The rooms are light and spacious, as are the bathrooms. The breakfast is amazing, you can have 3 courses if you want, fruit, cereal and then a full english, never mind the calories.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sammirocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again, when you visit Cornwall

Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

This is a gem - I have stayed here a number of times over the last 4 years and it never fails to impress. Spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and welcoming - and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. The current owners took over and had big shoes to fill but have seamlessly taken the business on and maintained the previous owners very high standards. Nothing is too much trouble - very kind and approachable couple. I can not recommend it enough.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mandyc529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Thank you so much Mandy for your review.
We are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to
seeing you again when you visit Liskeard

Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews