We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
209
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoked bacon friendly welcome cooked breakfast breakfast was amazing town centre nothing is too much trouble room was large wonderful hosts good size places to visit yogurt each morning comfy bed wonderful stay peter cornwall ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights recently with my mother. What a fabulous place! Peter and Debbie could not do enough for us with my mother being disabled - if there was anything we needed they brought it straight away. Rooms are gorgeous - light and airy with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was amazing with everything from local farms and cooked to order. We had ground floor room with French doors which opened into a private little garden with seats and tables - ideal for mum. Would recommend Nebula very highly to anyone who was looking to stay in Liskeard. Hopefully we will be able to return one day.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momcn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thank you so very much for your review. It was so lovely meeting you all and hope to see you on your next visit to Cornwall.
Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The rooms and lounge were lovely and welcoming, as well as the hosts! We had family come down to visit us (we live in Liskeard) and they stayed here, Debbie and Peter were wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more accommodating all throughout their stay, booking them into the ground floor as my gran has mobility issues. The room was clean, friendly & comfortable, opening out onto a gorgeous little garden and seating areas- As well as having a fully fitted out bathroom with wet room style shower and disability accommodations (whilst still maintaining the gorgeous & stylish modern fittings!). They also welcomed us as 'guests of guests' to have a little picnic in the patio and seating area outside the room on the last day. All around a beautiful little gem and will be recommending to anyone that comes down or visits :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laurawelsh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Thank you so much Laura for placing a review. It was lovely meeting you all and we are so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming back your family of friends to The Nebula

Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

We had a three night stay at the Nebula and hosts Peter and Debbie made our visit a joy. Our room was large and spotless with a large bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, and Peter "smokes" his bacon which is very tasty! They also have a very nice bar lounge area which is an added bonus. We fully recommend the Nebula if you are looking to stay in the area, we will certainly return on our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to place this review. We are both so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us., and hope to see you again in the future

Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

Comfortable & friendly stay. Slept so well in quiet room at the back; birdsong a delight. Great breakfast & licenced bar a bonus in the evening with comfortable lounge. Museum, library, swimming pool & town centre all within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hockey365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you so much Alyson for your review
It was great meeting you and we are both so glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Welcoming and accommodating, lovely spacious and well appointed room and a fantastic breakfast. I called ahead as I was running a bit early and was told I could pick up my room key before the check I'm which was great so didn't have to wait around. Arrived to a warm welcome and convenient parking (although if you've got a very large car getting down the side of the building could be a squeeze!). Very comfortable night's sleep. Couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely recommend and stay again if I'm back in Liskeard.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank willm368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you so much for your review
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Liskeard.
Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews