We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
209
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoked bacon friendly welcome cooked breakfast breakfast was amazing town centre nothing is too much trouble room was large wonderful hosts good size places to visit yogurt each morning comfy bed wonderful stay peter cornwall ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Came to Cornwall for my brothers wedding.From the minute we arrived,it's easy to understand how Nebula has such great reviews.Warm and welcoming don't come close.Hard working couple who deserve all these great reviews.Wishing you both every success for the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dotti01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Thank you so very much for placing this review on trip advisor. Pete & I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us when you visited your brothers wedding, and it was lovely meeting you both and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Best wishes Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

We stayed at the Nebula Guest house for 2 nights for a little mini break for the summer holidays, On arrival we were greeted by Peter, he was so welcoming to us all, he took us up to have a look at our family room! Wow what a room, it had the biggest bed that I had ever seen,( very comfortable it was too! ) the room was really clean & had everything we could need for a short stay!
Later on that day we got to meet the lovely Debbie, she too was just as lovely as Peter .. very welcoming!
We had the most amazing breakfast also, plenty to choose from, we opted for the full English & had to try Peters amazing smoked bacon that he smokes himself, we were not disappointed everything was delicious!
Where the guest house is situated it is easy to get to different seaside towns, our favourite being looe, also plenty of places to eat nearby also!
What topped the holiday for me, was the interaction between Debbie & our 12 year old son, he was thrilled that she included him in conversations & asked him about his day! He equally enjoyed his stay!
I would recommend anyone to stay here!
Thank you both for being truly warm, welcoming & lovely people!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessicas-jollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you so much Richard for taking the time to place this lovely review of your stay with us. It was such a pleasure meeting you, Jessica and Ollie, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and your visit to Cornwall. Pete is thrilled you liked his Smokey bacon and I am so happy Ollie enjoyed himself fishing for crabs in Looe.
We hope so much to see you again if you come back down this way and tell Ollie I'll be watching closely to see how Man U play next season.
Best wishes from us both
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Stayed on business for one night on 11th August was greeted by Peter who was very friendly and welcoming, taking time to tell me about the area and good places to visit rooms very clean bed extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend 5 stars

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you so much Craig for the review on your stay with us. It was great meeting you and hope to see you again if you come back to Liskeard.
Best wishes
Peter & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

We came to stay for two nights for a wedding. Debbie and Peter were so warm and welcoming and are very personable to every guest. The rooms are light, clean and the beds are SO comfy. You wouldn’t want to miss their cooked breakfast! We were so pleased we stayed here - couldn’t fault it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 870nelcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great meeting you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Pete is very happy you enjoyed his breakfast. The Smokey bacon is a big hit with everyone.
Best wishes
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Debbie and Peter have gone above and beyond to look after me for my one night stay. I am cycling from Lands End to John O'Groats, they have done so much for me just Iin my first hour of stay! Lovely property, lovely people! Cannot recommend them highly enough!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SWakeling900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecollis, Owner at Nebula Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi Shane, We hope the rest of your cycle trip went well and the weather was kind to you.
It was lovely meeting you and hope you raised lots of money.
If you come back down this way we would love to see you again.
Best wishes
Debbie & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews