We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb.”

The Himalayan Spice
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Liskeard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £10 - £20
Description: Himalayan Spice is an Indian and Nepalese restaurant in Liskeard serving Nepalese specialities and Indian classics.The restaurant also does an Indian takeaway service for customers to collect or delivered at their door.
Restaurant details
Description: Himalayan Spice is an Indian and Nepalese restaurant in Liskeard serving Nepalese specialities and Indian classics.The restaurant also does an Indian takeaway service for customers to collect or delivered at their door.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Our decision to eat at Himalayan Spice was determined by not being able to find anywhere else to eat. How lucky we were ! The food was excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. It ranks as one of the best curries any of our party have ever had and we are curry regulars. If you’re in the area give them a visit, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank JimPauline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2021

We went there last evening with friends, first time for along long time, we were not disappointed. Lovely updated surroundings, comfortable seating, attentive staff all adhering to all the protocols of social distancing BUT the star of the show has to be THE FOOD ! Beautifully presented and equally as tasty. It wont be long before our next visit ! SUPERB ! Thank you ..

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank keithcC2709FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Worth the wait as dishes are prepared from scratch. Vegetarian options were really nice, not just an afterthought. Highlight was the Momo, like gyozo but spicier.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank AndreaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Visited the restaurant last night with my son. We are both vegetarian and there were plenty of vegetarian dishes to chose from. The food was freshly cooked and full of flavour and texture. Great service too.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We went here tonight for our first meal in a restaurant since before the pandemic started. It’s been a long time and let me start by saying, I’m a fussy customer.
I like things to be correct as well as good value and good service and the food has to be spectacular before I will leave 5 stars.
I’d leave more than 5 stars for this restaurant based on tonight’s experience if I could.
We enjoyed everything from start to finish.
There was few minutes wait to be seated but we a were little late and the restaurant was busy, there seemed to be a few holiday makers.
The two girls at front of house seemed to handle the pressure well with take aways being ordered aswell as a full restaurant. They were very pleasant and seemed well trained and nicely spoken.
We ordered all of our food with drinks and it hadn’t seemed very long at all before our drinks came out followed by popadoms.
We had a starters of chilli king prawn and tikka duck, one hot and spicy, the other more fragrant and aromatic.
Our mains of Nepalese King Prawn Shewali and Nepalese Southern Garlic Lamb Bali were both outstanding. Plain Naan was exceptional. Both the duck and lamb had no fat or sinew. Something that can be a problem. There was not a single component to complain about. The flavours were notably different having ordered from the Nepalese menu, Id definitely recommend. All the dishes were piping hot and it all came out in reasonable amount of time but not rushed.
I’d signed the track and trace on the reception and we observed good levels of Covid safety hygiene with sterilising of tables and chairs between customers. Hand sanitiser and all signage was good, with floor markers and good distancing of tables. Servers were in masks and gloves. We felt secure and happy and had a wonderful experience.
You know when a place takes pride in delivering an ultimate experience, with everything managed well from the beginning to the end, thank you Himalayan Spice, you certainly have it right and we will be telling everyone we know locally what a great time we had too.
It was nice to share our feelings with the gentleman that checked how our meal was after he’d bought it to our table and cleared away at the end, it kind of adds a little value to the entire evaluation when you leave. We honestly can’t wait to come back. Thank you so much for the best evening in a very long time!

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank BDB0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Himalayan Spice also viewed

 
Liskeard, Cornwall
 

Been to The Himalayan Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.