We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molesworth Manor
Nearby Hotels
Little Tregonna B & B(Little Petherick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
205
50
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
50
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhomemade muffinsdaily specialsfreshly squeezed orange juicebreakfast roomoriginal featureson arrivallarge showerwarm welcomeold rectorytop floorbreakfasts were greatthree nightspadstow areafriday eveningboard gameslog fire
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a fantastic establishement! We ( 4 Ladies) we spent our May Bank Holiday at the "Swallow Cottage" ( private cottage in the grounds) and only can highly recommend the cottage. We were very surprised at the size of this cottage, it looks very small from the outside but inside, just WOW!
Breakfast was taken at the main house. This is also an experience in itself! A very cosy breakfast room extending into a lovely conservatory, service was excellent, food very very good, plentiful and large varity! The owners wellcome you with open arms, a lovely smile and make you feel like royalty. We all felt at home and were sad to leave! The Manor itself is a beautiful building and much loved and looked after. The ground floor with it large sitting rooms - well just like being in a stately home and you are allowed to use it! It also has an extensive library of local history, maps etc. You need to stay there for months to read them all!
An absolute gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Molesworth Manor.
We were looking for a tranquil quality B&B near Padstow and we were delighted with our selection.
The Manor is a lovely historic building in a quiet setting, with a pretty garden.
We enjoyed our short stay, the welcome we received and a lovely breakfast.
The Manor is only a short taxi ride from the lovely town of Padstow and we were pleased to have the benefit of the quiet location and the easy accessibility of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this delightful B&B last weekend for 2 nights. We were greeted by the charming owner and shown around the Manor. Our room was The Butler's Room on the top floor and I loved it - views over the garden one side and a farm over the other. Lovely ensuite and plenty of hanging and drawers space. We found the bed too small though (4'6") although very comfortable. The Manor was very clean throughout and the residents' lounge and TV room were super. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Freshly squeezed orange juice, tasty coffee and an array of other delights to tempt your fancy. In the lounge was a bar with an honesty box with spirits and beers to choose from. The owners are a delightful couple and nothing is too much trouble. We shall definitely stay there again and look forward to it. I would ask the owners to put a discreet ashtray in the garden for those of us who are naughty enough to smoke - it would save throwing them in the beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My sister and I stayed 3 nights to be able to experience the Mayday celebrations in nearby Padstow. Though neither of us is a driver it was possible to use taxis/buses to get around. The house is beautiful - a former rectory - with lovely interiors full of art and fresh flowers. At this time of year the garden had clumps of bluebells and the birds were happily tweeting.
Our hosts could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The Cook's Room at the top of the house was very pretty and comfortable and the en suite shower smart, clean and powerful. Free wifi was available on the ground floor.
A special word for the delicious breakfasts, which we took in a charming conservatory space, again embellished with lots of interesting plants. The full English breakfast had wonderful bacon, eggs and sausages; there were other options and a special for the day. Fragrant-from-the-oven muffins appeared each morning. Juice was freshly squeezed. Blissful.
Our only difficulty occurred when the bus service was overtaxed on Mayday so that the full bus had to sail past us after a long wait at the stop; taxis were fully booked. Though it was a rainy day we walked the 2 miles along the roads to Padstow, not having the right footwear for the muddier route along the river. But that was the only (brief) problem in a delightful visit. We will definitely be back to Molesworth Manor.
P.S. The local church, just along the road, has a beautiful screen by Ninian Comber, well worth stopping by to admire.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cresseils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molesworth1, Owner at Molesworth Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review.I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.If you return
in September or October we should have fresh figs from our trees available at breakfast as well as the usual menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On our arrival we had a very welcoming reception at Molesworth Manor. We where shown to our room "The South room" and then shown around the rest of the manor house.
The south room is very comfortable with a very large on suite. It has a large bath and a double shower. The room has a great view of the court yard.
Breakfast is great, fresh juice, all locally produced produce. Great coffee and excellent muffins. Especially the white chocolate muffins.
The manor house is a short drive from Padstow and for touring Cornwall. Oh and a Tesco is on route to Padstow if you fancy a bottle of wine for your room.
In all a great weekend sraying at a great manor house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews