We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Flower Show”
Review of Boconnoc House

Boconnoc House
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boconnoc is a country house in South East Cornwall tucked down two miles of private roads. The main house is 18th century and has been restored over the last 12 years. It is surrounded by park and woodland with beautiful views down the valley to the lake and once you arrive there is total peace and tranquility. The property is available to hire for weddings, events, house parties or corporate events. There are four large reception rooms and 9 bedrooms in the house and anther 9 bedrooms in total in three holiday houses onsite. Whether you want a romantic champagne and cream tea for 2, a peaceful holiday for the family or a wedding party of 250 Boconnoc is an ideal location.
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Spring Flower Show”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely house, outbuildings hosts the Early spring flower shoe for the best of camellias, daffodils etc. House has undergone a programme of refurbishment & is a popular wedding venue

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cornish_traveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F, Guest Relations Manager at Boconnoc House, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Cornish_Traveller, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Cornwall Garden Society Spring Flower. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Our Visit to see Gardens Only (Charity Event)”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We visited to see the gardens only for a charity event; it was May so many of the Shrubs were in bloom, making it very pretty. We looked around the courtyard, the church and the excellent model railway layout based on the local railway station at Loswithiel. We read about the house restorations, which have been taking place over the last 40 years and will return to see the interior of the house.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GusHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F, Guest Relations Manager at Boconnoc House, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear GusHon, Many thanks for your review of the Flower Show. We look forward to showing you in the interiors of Boconnoc House in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dairy Cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Eternally in the quest for finding amazing places to stay far from the madding crowd as it were it was to my great pleasure that we stumbled across Baconnoc.
We stayed in a little cottage called the Dairy Cottage with incredible views overlooking stunning parkland dotted with newly born lambs running around.
Melted into the comfy bed that was just the ticket after a long day of gallivanting around to places like the Eden Project and Watergate Bay.
I can't wait to rebook in the summer...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tai1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F, Guest Relations Manager at Boconnoc House, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Taihur Khan, Very many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Dairy House and the trips you could take from the estate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New year party”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have just spent a brilliant New Year at Boconnoc. Over 20 of us stayed in the main house and the cottages in the stable yard for three nights. The house itself, set in a beautiful valley and overlooking a lake, is the perfect place for a party. There are endless amazing rooms to choose from, yet the whole place has a very laid back feel. You can walk for miles through the parkland, take a short drive to the beaches on the south coast or cosy up in the library and watch films on the projector. It was hard to tear ourselves away.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice13_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F, Guest Relations Manager at Boconnoc House, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Laikey Byng, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Boconnoc House over New Year. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A perfect lunch!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It isn't often one can write a review without at a least a disppointing comment to spoil things, but not here! My sincere congratulations to Mrs Fortescue and her team in arranging a lunch with discrete service, excellent food and in a venue that became a 'home from home'. All my guests had a very enjoyable day and were more than complementary about the venue and the arrangements. It was, very simply, perfect! There's nothing more to say!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GastronomeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare F, Guest Relations Manager at Boconnoc House, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Gastronome UK, We are very pleased you loved your lunch at Boconnoc. We do hope to see you here in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boconnoc House also viewed

 

Been to Boconnoc House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing