We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
£76
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
174
66
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
174
66
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub full english an evening meal comfortable bed eden project a lovely stay cornwall dog mevagissey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

We visited 4 times during our stay in Lostwithiel- eating at both lunch and dinner. The staff soon got to know us and used our names. For me that's a remarkably personal touch!
The food was superb. The service even better and the atmosphere warm. The soundtrack is also on point! It means a lot to feel so welcome when you're visiting. We'll be back to stay with you soon. Thank you so much! X

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

We visited Royal Oak Inn whilst on holiday in Tenby. We had an absolutely amazing meal here, it was delicious. The portions were very generous, the menu had something to suit all tastes and the service was lovely. The staff were so accommodating and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The establishment was very clean and very quaint inside. The prices were reasonable and the quality of the food was very good. It was that good, that we returned the next day for another delicious meal. Would 100% highly recommend a visit here.

Room tip: There is no parking outside the Inn, however there is a really big pay and display car park literally just a short walk across the road.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N9115XYsallyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

What a wonderful stay.
From the minute we arrived we were looked after. Shown to our room (room 4) and bags carried up for us. A lovely welcome.
Had dinner in the onside restaurant. My fish pie was delicious and my partner said it was one of the best lasagnes he had ever eaten!
A comfy night's sleep was had, quirky bedroom with sloping floor and a great walk in shower. Was told room was planned for a refurbishment but it suited us fine.
Breakfast was amazing. Greeted by Pete and topped up regularly with coffee. Full English.........well, it set us up for the day.
Overall I would highly recommend The Royal Oak and we are planning another visit.
Thank you all.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2023

Sadly our experience at the Royal Oak Inn was terrible. The room was mouldy, damp and stank. There was obviously a leak in the room and the smell was disgusting. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet black with dirt. There was mould on the ceiling in the bathroom. Music was playing until 1.15am on friday night and there was no warning how noisy it would be. It was a very disappointing stay and a waste of money.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natalie_pougher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2023

Trying hard and friendly but not quite there yet. Miniscule basin in the bathroom and electric shower not good features. Good breakfasts and comfortable bed but evening meals disappointing. Dismayed to see a local using what appeared to be an electronic cigarette in the bar area. Has the potential to be so much better.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PHIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graham Tobias, Owner at Royal Oak Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2023

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our small Inn.
I feel myself and Peter looked after you very well at breakfast and have always had excellent feedback on our friendliness.
We have many fantastic reviews about our food so it would have been nice if you mentioned any problems to the team member looking after you if you were that unhappy.
As far as I am aware the smoking of electronic cigarettes and vapes have not been banned inside public places!!
I do so hope you find yourself somewhere better when you next visit Cornwall.
Regards
Graham. Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews