We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peregrine Hall in Lostwithiel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lostwithiel
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Inn(Lostwithiel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in late September and found it to be an excellent base from which to see Cornwall. We stayed in Rose Cottage which was one of the converted Chapels. The whole place is very quiet and peaceful with no noise save for the birds, yet we were only a short 5 minute drive from Lostwithiel town.

A reasonable amount of space in our room which was well appointed throughout and had everything we needed. However,the lime/acocado green ensuite was small and desperately needs a complete makeover. Our bed was comfortable and the lounge area spacious for our needs. We would have liked to have had more time to spend wandering the gardens than we did. It was obviously once a very beautiful place and whilst the place has aged gracefully and was neat and tidy, the groumds do need a bit more love and care.

We would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We enjoyed this so much in 2009 we came back in 2011. Has great charm, is well furnished and comfortable with reasonably well equipped kitchen. Books on the bookshelves a Telly and a dvd for when it is raining. There is a conservatory with maps and information and a games room which we did not use or visit.
You can walk to Lostwithiel, which has a host of pubs and restaurants.
Handy for the Eden Project.
Try taking the train from Lostwithiel to St Ives.
It was too cold to use the swimming pool but if it were hotter there is one.
We have stayed in two of the three cottages in the old chapel. The bedroom is on an open mezzanine floor so it is cozy.
My only wish was for wi-fi access in the cottage or at least in the conservatory.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for one of the Chapel cottages.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sappermajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Wonderful property. Views were incredible and unexpected. Great to feel you were staying in a place with so much history. We stayed in Fountain cottage. The huge window was amazing. Cosy and clean. Comfortable bed. The small en-suite bathroom took a bit of getting used to. If you're short you may have problems with the mirror over the sink. The shower is excellent. After sightseeing all day, we just want somewhere nice, comfortable and peaceful to relax in and Peregrine Hall was certainly that. Friendly but not intrusive owners.
Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This place has the "wow factor". The building is stunning and the accommodation is excellent. Derek and Diane are charming and helpful. We stayed at Wing cottage which has the added benefit of a private garden but we also made good use of the swimming pool and the beautiful grounds. There is an air of history about the place but we had modern, comfortable beds and excellent bath/shower facilities. I would recommend this place most highly and it is perfectly located to explore both the north and south coasts of Cornwall.

Room Tip: Wing cottage is quiet and has lovely views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannytakesatrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Wanted a short stay away in cornwall for a few days. It was so handy being able to book for a couple of nights whenever and on whatever day we wanted. Originaly booked 2 nights, but on arrival fell in love with the place and booked an extra night. The hall is lovely, the grounds are vast and beautiful, with great views. We stayed in "Little Peregrine" which was cosy with everything u would need. The only thing is that when the owner explained that the bathroom was small, he wasnt lying. Its tiny, but we managed ok. Altho if a larger person was staying there they would find problems getting to the sink. Also the twin room is small too, but the double room is lovely with ample room. There is a games room that u can book for up to an hour and it gives u private access to the snooker table, table tennis, darts, table football. Also there is a hot tub and sauna that u can use.
The location is ideal for visiting The Eden project, only 15mins away. Lostwithiel itself is cute and there are several takeaways and pubs to eat out at.
I would definately return here again .

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews