We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous week in The Parlour”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Court Farm Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous week in The Parlour”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Really, really recommend Court Farm for any family wanting to stay in north Cornwall. Stylish, clean and comfortable accommodation and amazing facilities for the kids - by the time they'd fed the animals, collected fresh eggs, been swimming in the pool, played in the play area and then maybe a bit of table football, it was lunchtime by the time we went out most days. Plenty to do in Bude too, with lots of good places to eat, or an easy drive along the coast to Boscastle or Padstow. Lovely local pub just across the road too which does home cooked evening meals and welcomes kids. Thoroughly enjoyed our week and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtfarmholidays, Manager at Court Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thankyou ruth for taking time to review us,glad you enjoyed what we offer,not sure there are many holiday destinations that can offer all we do,combined with our 500 acres.
We would love to see you return in the near future.

• 2 miles from fantastic beaches
• Ultra warm pool heated all year round
• Daily animal feeding
• Delicious catering to your door
• Onsite treatment room with profesional and extensive treatments.
• Stylish and upto date interiors.
• 6 private and luxurious hot tubs
• Popular pub just opposite
• Bikes,buggies,backpacks,wetsuits to hire
• Cottages with woodburning stoves
• 8 Pet friendly cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    24
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
152
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Court Farm and we were really impressed. The accommodation was lovely, and the facilities on site were brilliant. The kids (aged 10 and 7) loved the pool, trampoline, tennis court, archery and feeding the animals every morning. We ate out at The Weir - great food and a fab playground. The on-site therapist, Vicky Barnes, was fantastic and is highly recommended also. All-in-all we really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return if we come back to this part of Cornwall.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtfarmholidays, Manager at Court Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thankyou Clare for your review and not sure Vicky the therapist gets the credit she deserves,remember to tell us you've been before and we will provide some extra goodies on arrival.

• 2 miles from fantastic beaches
• Ultra warm pool heated all year round
• Daily animal feeding
• Delicious catering to your door
• Onsite treatment room with profesional and extensive treatments.
• Stylish and upto date interiors.
• 6 private and luxurious hot tubs
• Popular pub just opposite
• Bikes,buggies,backpacks,wetsuits to hire
• Cottages with woodburning stoves
• 8 Pet friendly cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just come back with our 1 and 5 year old from a blissful week at Court Farm. We stayed in Mulberry, which was beautiful, clean, had toys for the children, plenty of space and extremely well appointed right down to children cutlery and plates! The whole site is clean and tidy and incredibly peaceful and Kevin and his family could not have been more accommodating and helpful! Bude is very up and coming with some brilliant little shops, Sails at the top is a must, and lots of restaurants and cafe's. The weather was a little changeable during our week but with so much to do locally it didn't spoil a thing. Didn't use the pub opposite court farm but we did use the Weir, again this is an absolute must with great food, walks and a play park. All in all we would certainly go back to court farm, it's perfect break away and home from home, the site is a credit to Kevin and his family who clearly work very hard in giving everyone who stays a brilliant holiday and beautiful accommodation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend! Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akmt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtfarmholidays, Manager at Court Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thankyou for reviewing us,and you were right bude is up and coming,much quietter than the larger towns down cornwall and an hour less in the car !
As locals we are also enjoying the improved food destinations and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We've stayed at quite a few cottages on farms before but never really wanted to return but we will return to Court Farm. We stayed in Chestnut which sleeps 5. Grandma was fine in single room - the whole house was light and airy. There is actually a sea view from the back bedroom and bathroom. The hot tub was a great success.
Kevin and his team are very helpful. You can feed the animals every morning mon-fri and we toasted marshmallows one eve over a fire.
We arrived at 5pm on the Friday night and so headed straight to the mobile fish and chip van for tea. The pub across the road is great too with small garden. (Best to book).
Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and play area. We struggled to get out and about but when we did there were some fab beaches very close by.
Morrisons was a 10 min drive max. Lots to do in the area for little ones.
All information was supplied on arrival in handy folder.
Great place - can see it would be nice in off season/winter too. We even managed a run along the canal path. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theoneandonlykazbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtfarmholidays, Manager at Court Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Another great review thankyou,we feel its so important to have upto date interiors as well as lots to do here,we are hoping to add paella nights to the fire pit nights,watch this space......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just spent a lovely week at Court Farm in Marhamchurch, our chosen base for a family holiday in North Cornwall. The combination of wonderful weather and beautiful beaches certainly enhanced the whole feel of a much needed family holiday, but I will concentrate on Court Farm for this review.

Arriving on a Saturday afternoon after a decent drive down from London, we were met by Kevin and shown into Mill House. The house was clean, well equipped and there was a nice supply of tea and biscuits for us to have while waiting for our grocery delivery. Kevin also brought over a large box of children's toys for us to use during the week.

We'd chosen 3 bedroomed Mill House as we weren't sure if our 5 year old and 2 year old would happily share a room, but even though they did it was nice to have a little bit of extra room. Due to an open skylight and an unexpected downpour on the Saturday morning, there had been a bit of a leak onto one of the children's beds, but Kevin's mother was busy changing this and mopping up when we arrived and it didn't cause us any issues.

Having a full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine made day to day domestic chores straightforward - not always the case with a self-catering holiday. Decent TVs in lounge and master bedroom were also good (although we did find that there were batteries dead/missing from a couple of remotes which I was able to replace with some I'd brought with me).

The general facilities were great, with the children particularly keen to use the swimming pool and play area as much as possible. Both were clean and well kept, along with the games/play room which had a selection of toys and DVDs to borrow. We also hired children's wetsuits on a couple of days, although as the sea was so warm we didn't really need them.

The children loved feeding the animals with Kevin in the mornings - and being able to collect some eggs from the chickens to have for their breakfasts. It was also good to be able to recycle food waste for the pigs!

Everyone else we met around Court Farm was friendly - our children made several friends to play with during the week - and the whole place felt very relaxed. I think there are something like 15 properties on site or adjacent, but it never felt too busy - plenty of space for everyone.

Marhamchurch itself is a pretty quiet village, but ideally located for the A39 Atlantic Highway with easy access to the many beaches and places to see along the North Cornwall coast. The Buller's Arms has reopened this year after being closed for a while, so it is nice to have a pub just over the road even if we didn't use it much on this trip.

All in all, I would happily recommend Court Farm for a great family holiday and I think we may well return here in the future - maybe trying out one of the other, larger, properties with family or friends.

Just a note of things I would recommend in the area:

Sandymouth beach - free parking for NT members, plenty of sand at low tide (so work out your tide times before you go). Bit of a walk down from the car park, but that means it doesn't get as busy as some others.

Northcott Mouth beach - just along from Sandymouth and similar in nature. Great rock-pooling.

Crackington Haven - small beach with not a lot of sand once the tide has started to come in, but lovely scenery and great for rock-pooling.

Tamar Otter Sanctuary - well worth a visit if you fancy a break from the beach.

Lanhydrock (NT) near Bodmin - spectacular house and wonderful mountain bike hire facilities and trails - children loved it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtfarmholidays, Manager at Court Farm Holidays, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Thankyou for the review martyn,
OUR TOP TIP if looking for a bargain break bear in mind the barns are the cheaper option,although the interiors are the same standard as the other cottages.

• 2 miles from fantastic beaches
• Ultra warm pool heated all year round
• Daily animal feeding
• Delicious catering to your door
• Onsite treatment room with profesional and extensive treatments.
• Stylish and upto date interiors.
• 6 private and luxurious hot tubs
• Popular pub just opposite
• Bikes,buggies,backpacks,wetsuits to hire
• Cottages with woodburning stoves
• 8 Pet friendly cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first stay at Court Farm and we were really impressed. We stayed in Stables cottage which was clean, homely and had everything we needed to make it an enjoyable stay. From the top bedroom we could even see the sea. The facilities at Court Farm are fantastic. The warm, clean, swimming pool was a godsend in the heat wave. The children also loved the play area with the swings, slide, climbing frame and trampoline and there was even a play room for my youngest (3 years). The games room had lots of useful info about places to go. Although we didn't play tennis, my son thought it was a great place to practice on his new penny board !
Bude is only a few mins drive away for lots of shops and beaches. We went to the beach at Widemouth Bay daily which is great for body boarding and perhaps not so busy as Bude.
It was really nice to meet the other families staying at the farm which had a great atmoshere. The owner (Kevin) was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They really have gone the extra mile in making this a superb holiday destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having stayed at Court farm cottages before, I knew it was the perfect place for a chilled hen weekend away with 5 of my friends (April 2014). We stayed in Mulberry cottage this time, and it met all the high expectations I had following a stay at the Sycamore cottage the year before. Tastefully decorated, clean throughout with great gadgets (IPod docking station, TV/DVD player, dishwasher etc.). On the Friday afternoon we made use of the hot tub and the copious amounts of champagne we had! In the evening we stayed in and played a murder mystery game. Saturday we headed to the nearby ‘Ultimate adventure centre’ in Bideford, where we did the high rope challenge, which was great fun! We needed warming up and feeding so we headed to ‘the pig on the hill’ pub, which has fantastic food with gigantic portions! Following some much needed time in the hot tub, to soak our sore muscles, we decided to see what Bude had to offer of an evening. There isn’t much in the way of bars, and there is ‘the rouge’ nightclub for the very brave! All in all, this was a perfect, chilled out hen party weekend. Iwouldn’t have changed a thing. The Mulberry cottage at Court farm cottages was the perfect venue.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marhamchurch
2.5 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
2.5 mi away
Broomhill Manor Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#10 of 48 in Bude
332 reviews
11.4 mi away
Puddleduck Valley
Puddleduck Valley
#1 of 1 in Cookbury
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Farm Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Farm Holidays

Property: Court Farm Holidays
Address: Marhamchurch, Bude EX 23 OEN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Marhamchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique mix of quality and stylish period cottages,barns,contemporary houses. Superbly set in the heart of a typical Cornish village. Excellent facilities include heated indoor pool,toddler indoor and outdoor play area's in safe enclosed gardens, tennis court, 3 hot tubs. We have on-site spa treatments, free WIFI, village pub and shop opposite. Our main markets are pre-school toddlers and couples who will benefit our location just 2.5 miles from the 7 local beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Court Farm Holidays Hotel Marhamchurch
Court Farm Holidays Marhamchurch, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing