We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two weeks of Bliss”
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Our heated outdoor swimming pool is open from Easter to the end of September. Looking out over the fields to the sea. Great views from the tennis court too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
71 reviews
The 16th century farmhouse and private garden, with Pear Tree cottage in the background.
Our heated outdoor swimming pool is open from Easter to the end of September.
Looking out over the fields to the sea. Great views from the tennis court too.
Our hot tub, open all year round.
Spectacular views from the South West coastal path
Black Rock beach - a walk over the fields or 10 minutes in the car.
Our all-weather tennis court.
Early winter mornings
Amazing sunset over the sea
Farm house main bedroom
Farm House second en-suite
Farm house third double
Farm house kitchen
Farm house dining room
Double room Primrose
The kitchen and dining area in Swallow's Nest, one of the barn conversions overlooking the pool
Pound Cottage
Games room
Games room
Manor Cottage
Parsons cottage
Parsons en-suite
Stable double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Marhamchurch, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CurMon
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two weeks of Bliss”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Hilton Farm house was a pleasure to stay in and such lovely old world charm. It really has a home away from home feeling. Nevertheless, that is in large part to the owners, Bernardo and Fay, they are fantastic hosts, and they really do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which I do believe, Bernardo is quite proud of and takes exceptional care with the cleaning and maintenance. The Tennis Court is another advantage; for those that enjoy an active life style Hilton Farm Cottages has that covered also. For me, the Farm House was suited for a large family and with the two drawing rooms and dinning room, there is an opportunity to find a room to unwind and relax with a good book without too much disruption by others in the house. It is an idyll in the North Cornish country-side that gets my approval. I must admit, there is one flaw in the Farm House, which is the stairs...difficult for the elderly to manage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family accommodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here For a few days in order to attend a family party. We were a mixed age group from 1- 57. The cottages are very well equipped, clean and the beds are very comfortable. the outside space is very good especially for young children as there is a pool, play area and some animals. The owners are very friendly and accessible but not intrusive. there is a BBQ area and also a hot tub. we would definitely stay here again when visiting the area

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Licto...
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great week in a relaxed place”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were looking for a place to stay in Cornwall only in July, as were afraid we won't be able to find anything. All of the places we have been to were either fully booked or way over priced. By pure chance I found Hilton. They had vacancies and the price was cheaper than the neighboring places. I felt a bit worried, but took the chance.
I am happy I did that.
The place changed hands a year ago. the owners are very nice and helpful and are keeping a nice and clean place.
The main attraction was the heated swimming pools. Our kids spent 2 hours each day splashing around and it is a great place to meet other families that are staying in the place.
It is very well situated 10 minutes from Bude and its amenities, and inside the lovely cornish countryside, with amazing view all the way to the sea.
I would highly recommend this place, and will definitely remember it next time I come to north Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, View, Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazza2205
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottages - Hilton Farm”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a lovely time, cottages are very well equipped and clean. Kids had great time as they could go off and play and be safe. Swimming pool and hot tub lovely. Would thoroughly recommend Hilton farm and hope to visit again next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive P
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took a week-end break with family but stayed in one-bedroomed cottage "The Nook. Everything we could ask for - cooker, microwave, tv, radio, shower - home from home!! The cottage was clean, light and with such beautiful views we wished we could stay long term. There was milk in the fridge, little touches like washing-up liquid which were most appreciated especially as we stayed for only 2 nights. There is plenty of space around with children's play equipment and a tennis court! We really enjoyed our stay and intend to make a return visit later with on-line availability and booking so easy it's a winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gruffter
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were lucky with the weather and views down the valley to the sea were stunning.

We stayed in "The Nook", the smallest of the wide variety of accommodation available but still more than adequate for our needs. It had cooker, microwave, flat screen TV, CD/radio, fridge in fact everything you need for a short break.

It's self catering accommodation but our hosts provided tea, coffee and milk in our cottage so we could get started with our holiday right away.

A variety of local information was available for us to start planning our walks and access to amenities right away and Fay and Bernardo were very helpful with local knowledge and tips. There are a variety of interesting walks available from right outside the entrance and when you return the pool and hot tub are perfect to help you relax.

We had a fantastic time and would recommend Hilton Farm Holiday Cottages to everyone from couples looking for a relaxing vacation right through to large families wanting something for everyone.

After speaking to Fay and Bernardo they have plans to improve this wonderful site even further so all we can say is BOOK NOW :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing