We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Bullers Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bullers Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Marhamchurch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We found this place by chance and was really impressed. We sat in a separate dining area, which felt like our own private restaurant.
I had the best fish & chips of this holiday, which had beer batter and accompanied with home made tartar sauce.
Main meals started at £10 and well worth the price, especially as there was a free drink with meals.
Staff were lovely and don't miss out on the onion rings they were FAB

Stayed: August 2014
Thank L1saG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were delighted to see 'The Bullers' open again when visiting Marhamchurch for our annual holiday. The Sunday carvery was great - would recommend booking. Last night we enjoyed the special Thursday evening steak dinner and this too was excellent. Lovely food, super atmosphere and attentive staff made the whole evening such a pleasure. Would highly recommend. Well done to all those involved in bringing the 'pub' back to life and good luck for the future. Will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Made to feel very welcome, dog friendly. Boys loved the BBQ ribs they ordered - finger licking good , my pork belly was tasty Overall a good meal, free wifi and friendly staff. Bit more expensive than the average pub. The church in the village is also quite interesting.


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank penny6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money - we had Sunday carvery - and helpful/friendly staff. Nice large garden and interesting/comfortable interior with plenty of space. Huge potential since re-opening just a few months ago. Will re-visit when on our next camping vacation in area.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank carl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Im a local and I have never been here but my husband and in laws have so we decided to go there this evening for father in laws birthday, so glad we went. Excellent food, great portions good prices, friendly staff, lovely atmosphere highly recommend a visit and definitely try the beef burgers they are homemade and yummy!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank lauraspry1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a lovely find thid pub was.We were made to feel welcome straight away including our two dogs. My husband sampled the local ales and I, the ''Rattler's'' cider gorgeous.We decided to stay for a meal the menu isn't vast but we both enjoyed the pate with homemade roll and chutney.I had the sirlion steak and my husband choose from the specials board the BBQ ribs he also ordered a side of onion rings well the onion rings would have been a meal on their own huge and we both had a good plateful and no room for dessert.Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamcraigscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just had a weeks holiday in a cottage in Marahamchurch, North Cornwall. The local pub, the Bullers arms was a five minute walk away. The pub has got a lot of character, if and you like real ale then this is the place for you. They have a good selection of cask ales which are not over priced. We ate at the Bullers three times and were not disappointed. The menu is not huge with about 8 to 10 main courses and also a specials board, but all the food is freshly prepared and really great portion sizes, you will not go hungry. Due to the large portion size, a couple of times my wife had a childs meal, and even this was more than sufficient if you have a smaller appetite. The puddings were great as was the cheese board with some good local cheeses.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and when asked for something slightly off menu, they were happy to oblige.
We could have got in the car and driven to somewhere else for an evening meal, but why bother when the Bullers was such good quality and on the doorstep. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 564sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bullers Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullers Arms Hotel

Address: Hellibridge Road, Marhamchurch, Bude EX23 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marhamchurch
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bullers Arms Hotel Marhamchurch, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing