We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find - worth travelling from Bude”
Review of Bullers Arms Hotel

Bullers Arms Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marhamchurch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullers Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Marhamchurch B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a find - worth travelling from Bude”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This unprepossessing hostelry serves first-rate food. We didn't expect much, but we got an excellent lunch, well prepared and very tasty. This place is also child-friendly. Marhamchurch is a sleepy village, but this place is worth a trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
29
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We found this place by chance and was really impressed. We sat in a separate dining area, which felt like our own private restaurant.
I had the best fish & chips of this holiday, which had beer batter and accompanied with home made tartar sauce.
Main meals started at £10 and well worth the price, especially as there was a free drink with meals.
Staff were lovely and don't miss out on the onion rings they were FAB

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank L1saG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were delighted to see 'The Bullers' open again when visiting Marhamchurch for our annual holiday. The Sunday carvery was great - would recommend booking. Last night we enjoyed the special Thursday evening steak dinner and this too was excellent. Lovely food, super atmosphere and attentive staff made the whole evening such a pleasure. Would highly recommend. Well done to all those involved in bringing the 'pub' back to life and good luck for the future. Will be back next year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome, dog friendly. Boys loved the BBQ ribs they ordered - finger licking good , my pork belly was tasty Overall a good meal, free wifi and friendly staff. Bit more expensive than the average pub. The church in the village is also quite interesting.


Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank penny6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money - we had Sunday carvery - and helpful/friendly staff. Nice large garden and interesting/comfortable interior with plenty of space. Huge potential since re-opening just a few months ago. Will re-visit when on our next camping vacation in area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank carl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Im a local and I have never been here but my husband and in laws have so we decided to go there this evening for father in laws birthday, so glad we went. Excellent food, great portions good prices, friendly staff, lovely atmosphere highly recommend a visit and definitely try the beef burgers they are homemade and yummy!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lauraspry1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a lovely find thid pub was.We were made to feel welcome straight away including our two dogs. My husband sampled the local ales and I, the ''Rattler's'' cider gorgeous.We decided to stay for a meal the menu isn't vast but we both enjoyed the pate with homemade roll and chutney.I had the sirlion steak and my husband choose from the specials board the BBQ ribs he also ordered a side of onion rings well the onion rings would have been a meal on their own huge and we both had a good plateful and no room for dessert.Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamcraigscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marhamchurch
2.6 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
254 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#10 of 48 in Bude
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullers Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullers Arms Hotel

Property: Bullers Arms Hotel
Address: Hellibridge Road, Marhamchurch, Bude EX23 0HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Marhamchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marhamchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bullers Arms Hotel Marhamchurch, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing