We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mawgan Porth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A group of us stayed here for one night in November for a girly spa break and we all loved the facilities and location.
The view from the restaurant is beautiful overlooking the beach and sea and the food was also lovely. The only fault I would say was at breakfast as they didn't let us know that a full English was included as part of our stay, only the buffet breakfast of cereal & pastries.

The rooms were pretty standard and I would say they would be what you would find in a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star, however we came to the hotel for the spa and we loved it. I have had many massages and have to say the Hot Poultice Massage I had was the best by far - definitely recommend having a treatment here for anyone staying at the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0BKI0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed for 2nights with my partner and we both had a very enjoyable, restful and relaxing weekend. We couldn't really fault anything-apart from the pillows were too soft (!). It was perfect to unwind in the spa for the day and eat in the restaurant/wild cafe in the evening; we even cancelled a booking at fifteens to stay and eat at the restaurant! Waiting staff were friendly and very attentive. There was a little wait on the Saturday evening though it didn't spoil the meal.
Trying the 'couple hamman' for the first time was awesome and something really different! Not good for anyone shy. The Indian Head Massage was perfect for my partner who wanted a short treatment-he came out feeling very de-stressed. Next time though, I would go on a Sunday as Saturday was really busy in the spa and pool area however all staff were really lovely and couldn't fault the service we were offered, especially Jess- the host & Claire- the therapist.
Room was perfect especially as we were upgraded to a sea view!
Would definitely re-book again!
We even managed a stroll along the beach which was perfect to end the weekend.

Room Tip: Sundays or booking in the week are quieter especially if you wish to have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Tonight my friends and myself visited the spa for the spa and dine package.
We all really enjoyed the spa but when we went upstairs to have our dining experience we were very let down. Firstly we weren't booked in the restaurant and then once seated we were ignored by waiting staff for a long period off time. The waiting staff also didn't explain the package to us at all, we were just left guessing. Finally when we ordered it took just over 45 minutes for our starter to arrive whilst other diners arrived after us and received their food before us. Two of the starters were cold and burnt! All round a very poor service when there were lots of staff on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicxshicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were very lucky and managed to get a nights stay here for £1. Staff were lovely and reasonably helpful. It was very quiet when we were there and as a result the wild cafe lacked any sort of atmosphere, the waitresses were chatting with the tables around us but with hushed voices, I think the other customers may have been staff? Felt a little left out and uncomfortable. The food was okay, little disappointed in the lack of choice, even though there were three menus two only had 3 options each and the other was more of a daytime/snack menu with burgers and pizzas. Breakfast was nice, but as it was so quiet the cont. buffet portion was not out, understandably, but we were not made aware you could still have it until it came to pay the bill - i ended up paying £13 for scrambled egg, a little smoked salmon and a coffee! :S
The room was faultless I must say, perfectly clean and I loved the handmade soaps they were very nice.
As it was a last minute quick getaway we didn't have time to use the spa or swimming facilities so I can't comment on those
One thing I was very happy with was the view from our room, stunning and for once a hotel with windows that open! yes! I hate sleeping without an open window for fresh air and these days most places have them bolted up. So that I really appreciated.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JVickery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here before, and will stay again!! The new refurb is looking good, and the work done to the resturant fantastic. The staff always are both friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble. Looking forward to staying in a refurbished room next time.

1  Thank m873a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and i stayed at Bedruthan for a mini spa break last weekend, we have stayed in many hotels but this is the best by far, i would highly reccommend a stay here! everything was perfect the spa and staff were amazing, the food was amazing, the room was perfect so clean and beautifully decorated, not a thing out of place in the whole hotel. the whole place was immaculate and the attention to detail was fantastic! i dont usually review hotels but really wanted to review this one as i think it thouroughly deserves it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashton160813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed for a week with our 2 young children (2 and 4 years old) and found it very relaxing. The listening service in the evening is great and the variety of activities for children is another very good reason to stay. The staff were relaxed, friendly and keen to help. We had an interconnecting pair of rooms which worked very well. There were very few drawbacks to the hotel. The advertised wifi was very ropey, hardly working in the room. Also during half term swimming had to be booked in half hour time slots which was not ideal. Overall a good choice for a family break and somewhere we are likely to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.1 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,621 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
3 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
15.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,620 reviews
8.3 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedruthan Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedruthan Hotel & Spa

Address: | Trenance, Mawgan Porth TR8 4BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mawgan Porth
Price Range: £144 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bedruthan Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly placed Cornwall with beaches and stunning coastline on our doorstep, Bedruthan is so much more than a hotel with theatre, workshops, fairs and a art gallery. Spend your days enjoying locally sourced food in our Wild Cafe and Herring Restaurant or indulging and unwinding in our indoor spa, for a really invigorating experience try our Sensory Spa Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Bedruthan Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedruthan Steps Mawgan Porth
Hotel Bedruthan Steps
Bedruthan Steps Hotel
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa Cornwall/Mawgan Porth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing