We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant”
Review of Trevarrian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trevarrian Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Mawgan Porth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very nice place to stay. Welcome was great and the room was brilliant.
Booked through Late Rooms as I had a short notice over night stay. I had a single room , which I found to be bright and well decorated. Everything was well maintained and appeared new.
Breakfast was one of the best I have had for a long while. Obviously cooked to order. The breakfast room was bright and very well laid out.
I would stay here again without doubt.
Brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again if they send you back to appointments in Cornwall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at Trevarrian Lodge for third time for two seperate overnights on our annual visit to the Isles of Scilly. Colin and Roz have done a super job in updating the accomodation and the bedrooms and dining area are excellent. Nothing seems to be a problem, room and breakfast very good value and they are also very helpful.
Ideal location for airport and the Newquay/Padstow area.
Can only highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments. It's great to see you each year - pleased you are enjoying the improvements - something new to see each time. See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here on my own, in a twin room, which was rather small but clean. Everything looked recently done up and new.
The staff was very friendly; they even did my laundry for me, although they normally don't do laundry; and they didn't even want payment for it.
The breakfast was very nice.
In short unbeatable quality for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thanks for your review. Happy to help a weary traveler on such a glorious sunny day. Hope the rest of the walk went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Very comfortable room and good size bathroom. Breakfast very good. Great location but you do need a car as it is on the coast road and very, very hilly. Some beautiful bays close by. Proprietors so helpful. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papillon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your review, having a car here gives you the best access to the local bays and attractions, but there is an excellent bus service too. Pleased you had a good time with us, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay after flying in from Isles of Scilly - very easy access to Trevarrian Lodge - well signed from street, easy parking at the front door. Our room (5) was great, with an ocean view. Room was very neat and tidy and recently renovated. The hosts were friendly and helpful and cooked a generous breakfast for us. The pub down the road was recommended to us - the Traveller's Rest - was great with excellent food, atmosphere and service. Lovely evening and restful sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and your room. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights in double room. Rooms was comfortable, spacious & clean, with a good en-suite & views of the sea. Excellent breakfast to set you up for a day out & about & quiet for when you're back & want a good nights sleep.
Location is excellent, with a short journey in from main roads, ample parking & Watergate Bay & Bedruthan Steps both within easy reach & plenty more to explore locally.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thanks for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Spent a most enjoyable May bank holiday weekend at the Trevarrian Lodge. It was a great base for exploring the surrounding area and the owners were very friendly and helpful, offering advice on places to visit, which beaches to try or where to eat out and were always available no matter what time of day. Our twin room was bright and airy, nicely decorated and had a good en-suite bathroom - all of which was spotlessly clean. There was a selection of toiletries provided in the bathroom and the tea and coffee tray was replenished daily. Breakfast was very nicely presented and tasted every bit as good as it looked. All the guests seemed to be having a great stay too.
If I am in the Mawgan Port area again I will definitely stay at the Trevarrian Lodge,and I hope to do so again in the near future. Thank you both .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roz V, Owner at Trevarrian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the dog really enjoyed her cuddles too! Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mawgan Porth hotels
0.9 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Merrymoor Inn
The Merrymoor Inn
#2 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seavista
Seavista
#1 of 7 in Mawgan Porth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,612 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
#3 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park, Cornwall
The Park, Cornwall
#2 of 5 in Mawgan Porth
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevarrian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevarrian Lodge

Address: Trevarrian | Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth TR8 4AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mawgan Porth
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevarrian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevarrian Lodge is a comfortable, contemporary B&B in the hamlet of Trevarrian, a rural setting close to Mawgan Porth and Watergate Bay on the north coast of Cornwall. Set amongst spectacular scenery with sea views from some first floor rooms, it offers family, double, twin and single rooms all are en-suite. One family room has a king size bed and sofa bed, the other a king size bed and bunk beds in their own area, both sleep 4(cots can be provided). A hearty breakfast is served with a choice of cereals,fruit, toast and full Cornish breakfast, continental, vegetarian or pancakes are available. Those requiring a special diet can by catered for on request. There are several good pubs serving food nearby and of course Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall is a mile away and Rick Steins many eateries are nearby in Padstow. Local attractions include Newquay Zoo, Dairyland Farm World, Blue Reef Aquarium, Crealy and The Eden Project. From the airport you can fly to the Isles of Scilly and we offer overnight stays with parking for those wishing to holiday on the islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Trevarrian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevarrian Lodge Cornwall/Mawgan Porth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing