We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely outdoor  swimming pool --  just a few steps away from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely outdoor  swimming pool --  just a few steps away from the property
Comfortable modern holiday property,   the beach is just around the corner,    amazing location !! FULLY FITTED KITCHEN,   WITH WASHING MACHINE, FRIDGE FREEZER, OVEN/HOB, MICROWAVE, PLENTY OF UTENSIL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lovely outdoor  swimming pool --  just a few steps away from the property
Comfortable modern holiday property,   the beach is just around the corner,    amazing location !!
FULLY FITTED KITCHEN,   WITH WASHING MACHINE, FRIDGE FREEZER, OVEN/HOB, MICROWAVE, PLENTY OF UTENSIL
LUXURY BATHROOM SUITE  --  with  freestanding bath,   shower with body jets,  wc,  basin + storage
MODERN COMFORTABLE LOUNGE AREA --    LCD TV,   dvd and freeview,  plenty of seating, patio doors
There are so many  coastal walks to enjoy,  with amazing views in every direction !
Beautiful beaches in every direction  -  you will be spoilt for choice!
Family bedroom -  this has  double bed, bunk beds   + childs chair bed
AMAZING SUNSETS + COASTAL WALKS  TO ENJOY IN CORNWALL !
STUNNING SUNSETS !!
Tennis courts on the complex  .....   recently resurfaced and renovated.
CHILDREN LOVE THE STREAM RUNNING THROUGH THE BEACH,   GREAT FUN TO PLAY HERE !
ROCK POOLS ARE GREAT FUN TO EXPLORE !
FISTRAL BEACH -  just a few miles away !!     Surfing capital of the world !!
CHILDREN  LOVE BODY BOARDING  ---  great fun !!
AMAZING COASTAL WALKS NEARBY !
MAWGAN PORTH IS JUST THE MOST CHARMING LOCATION,  THE BEACH IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER FROM THE PROP.
MINNACK THEATRE NEARBY    ----   a great day out !!
HEATED POOL  is just next to the property, quiet relaxing location.   The perfect holiday getaway lo
TRENANCE GARDENS
Fun on the beach - Mawgan Porth beach just around the corner. Also so many beautiful beaches nearby
FISTRAL BEACH  NEARBY ---     the multi million pound surf centre,  with restaurants,  shops, bar
Newquay harbour
Eden project - just a short drive away  .....  well worth a visit !
We all love making sandcastles dont we!      Just  fantastic!!
You will be spoiled for choices with so many beaches nearby
2 BEDROOMS  -----    1 double bedroom and 1 family bedroom,   with double bed and bunk beds !
Kids love fun on the beach + so does our dog Roxy x
CYCLE THE CAMEL TRAIL  --  great fun -You can easily hire bikes in Padstow + cycle on to the trail !
CAMEL TRAIL  --   a great flat trail running alongside the estuary - stunning  scenery + wildlife !
Fun on the beach
SO MANY  AMAZING PLACES TO EXPLORE !!
St Ives beach,  just a short drive away
AMAZING COASTAL WALKS !
Nearby boating lake,  Newquay
Hollywell Bay fun park,   Great fun for everyone !
FANTASTIC !!
St Michaels Mount - well worth a visit
Eden project - they have ice skating in the winter,  its always great to visit in the winter!
Hollywell bay fun park, nearby - children love it here. There are so many wonderful places to visit.
Hollywell bay -  lots of fun to be had here
Flambards  -  fantastic fun for everyone,  they have a fantastic 'britain in the blitz' m
PORTH BEACH NEARBY   ---    ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL BEACH
CHAPEL PORTH BEACH -  nr St Agnes   ----    a photographers dream !!
ROCK POOLS  --   CHILDREN LOVE TO EXPLORE THESE !
Newquay harbour
PERRANPORTH BEACH -  just a few miles away
WOW  ----    a previous guest sent this photograph,     fantastic rainbow !
ST IVES BEACH -  just a few  miles away  !!     Tate gallery can be found here
SO MANY AMAZING PLACES TO VISIT - WITHIN A FEW MILES DRIVE - Trevaunance Cove,  Just a short drive!
LOOKING UP THE COAST FROM ST AGNES BEACON TOWARDS PERRANPORTH
LOW TIDE AT TREVAUNANCE COVE --   NR ST AGNES  --   Just a few miles away !!
ST AGNES BEACH  ----   just a few miles away !!
BEAUTIFUL BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION
Beautiful bathroom  suite,    with freestanding bath,  + separate shower cubicle, with body jets !
SURFS UP AT MAWGAN PORTH !   ---   JUST PERFECT
FAMILY BEDROOM HAS  DOUBLE BED AND BUNK BEDS  ---   also available is childs chair bed.
AMAZING SUNSETS
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine,  fridge freezer, microwave, oven + hob
ST AGNES BEACH --   there is a lovely cafe on the beach serving hot chocolates, ice creams + treats
JUST BEAUTIFUL  ----    a photographers dream !!
RIVER GANNEL
FISTRAL BEACH,  NEWQUAY  ----  this is the surfing capital of the world
AMAZING ACTIVITIES
SO MANY BEAUTIFUL BEACHES TO ENJOY !
TERRANCE GARDENS  AND THE BOATING LAKE,   NEARBY NEWQUAY
Fun on the beach !!
CHILDREN LOVE TO PADDLE IN THE  STREAM RUNNING THROUGH MAWGAN PORTH BEACH --  GREAT FUN !!
AMAZING BEACHES,  AMAZING COASTAL WALKS,  AMAZING MEMORIES  ! X
FUN ON THE BEACH !
CCORNWALL   IS  AN AMAZING   PLACE  ----  it really does have someting for everyone !!
NEWQUAY GOLF COURSE - amazing sea views from here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mawgan Porth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vickigusc...
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at europa court for new year..... The bungalow was lovely and location was perfect... We couldn't have asked for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
THANK YOU VICKI, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW.
I am so glad that you enjoyed New Year at Europa Court, Mawgan Porth.
This is a fantastic location isn't it ----------- the beach is literally just around the corner, aswell as local pub, take away, shops, pitch and putt just next to the property, restaurant. -----------------------
I really hope you will come and visit again soon. X

Regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
THANK YOU ANDY + LIZ FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW ---- This really helps other guests when deciding where to stay.

I'm so glad that you had such a lovely weekend at Mawgan Porth. This is a fantastic beach location, with the beach literally just around the corner, aswell as local pub, take away, shops, Pitch and putt just next to the complex.
This is a great location just a few miles from Newquay, On the road towards Padstow, right in the heart of Cornwall!!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review. X
I hope you will come and visit again soon. Regards. Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
THANK YOU SO MUCH JOHN, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW
I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much.
This is a great location near the beach isn't it ---- the perfect place to get away from it all x
We always endeavour to deal with any queries as soon as possible, so that our guests have the best possible holiday experience.
Thank you again for your lovely comments, this really helps other guests when choosing holiday accommodation x
Kind regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike S
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We recently spent a very enjoyable week in this lovely location. The bungalow is spacious and well equipped and the swimming pool was an added bonus. Mawgan Porth is the most dog friendly place that we have ever holidayed in with a wonderful beach close by as well as some lovely walks in the surrounding countryside. Although it is a small resort there was everything we needed close by and we had some very good meals in the local Inns and bars. We would definitely have a holiday there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you Mike, for your lovely review.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Mawgan Porth. This is a great location isn't it, with the beach around the corner!! This is a lovely holiday bungalow, I'm glad that you thought the property is well equipped with everything you could need. We always try to ensure that you have everything you could need !
Your review seems to be cut off in mid flow !! ---- I think you were just about to say that this is the most dog friendly place you have ever been to?? It is just ideal to just walk around the corner to the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
THANK YOU TOM, FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW.
I am so glad that you had such a lovely holiday. This is such a charming location, with the beach around the corner, local pub, pitch + putt next door, restaurant + take away.
It really is perfect for families like you said, it is lovely and quiet, with swimming pool just next to the property !! X
I know you have booked for next year, I'm sure you will love it just as much x
Thank you again, for taking the time to leave your review. This really helps other guests X
Kindest regards --- Jane X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolviston, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
THANK YOU SARAH………. FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW X
I AM SO PLEASED THAT YOU ENJOYED YOUR HOLIDAY SO MUCH………. THIS IS THE IDEAL LOCATION FOR FAMILIES TO RELAX AND ENJOY FAMILY TIME TOGETHER.
IT REALLY DOES HAVE EVERYTHING DOESNT IT !!
WE LOVE THIS LOCATION OURSELVES…………. OUR CHILDREN LOVE SPENDING TIME IN THE SWIMMING POOL……AND THE TENNIS COURTS ……….ITS GREAT THAT THESE ARE SO CLOSE TO THE PROPERTY. ---
THANKS FOR YOUR LOVELY COMMENTS ABOUT THE PROPERTY -------WE REALLY HOPE THAT WE HAVE THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING, AND TRIED TO SUPPLY EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED FOR YOUR HOLIDAY TIME TOGETHER.
THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO WRITE THE REVIEW - THIS REALLY DOES HELP OTHER FAMILES.
I HOPE YOU WILL COME AND VISIT AGAIN SOON ---- KIND REGARDS JANE XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracymars...
flintshire
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just come back from having a wonderful holiday!! The bungalow was exceptionally clean, spacious, comfy and well equip. The bungalow is in an ideal location so close to the beach. Mawgan porth is a lovely place in cornwall to stay. The swimming pool opposite the bungalow was a fantastic bonus our children loved it and we were in there most days. The best holiday home we have stayed in in cornwall. We will be booking for next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
HI TRACEY
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW XX
IT REALLY IS A CHARMING LOCATION ISNT IT, IM SO GLAD THAT YOU ENJOYED IT SO MUCH.
THE LOCATION IS SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH, THIS MAKES IT THE IDEAL LOCATION FOR YOUR FAMILY HOLIDAY !!
MY OWN CHILDREN RETURN FROM THE BEACH, AND GO STRAIGHT TO THE POOL !!
IT IS IDEAL TO JUST POP BACK TO THE PROPERTY FOR A SNACK OR A DRINK!!
FAMILY TIME TOGETHER IS SO PRECIOUS, THIS IS THE PERFECT PLACE TO MAKE SPECIAL MEMORIES FOR YOUR FAMILY XXX
WOW TRACEY --- YOU SAY THIS IS THE BEST PLACE YOU HAVE EVER STAYED IN -- THATS GREAT TO HEAR !! X
THANK YOU AGAIN TRACEY, FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE THE REVIEW, I REALLY HOPE YOU WILL VISIT AGAIN SOON -- KIND REGARDS JANE X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing