We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely house for large group booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mawgan Porth
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely house for large group booking”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Rented whole guest house for group booking . 12 adults and 10 children. (Some where in travel cots). All rooms ensuite. Two family suites. Lovely location with sea views. children loved exploring local beach with the extra surprise of caves to explore. would recommend and love to go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    19
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
28
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived very late . Many thanks to James who guided us there as Sat Nav was not reliable. Breakfast was wonderful and Pippa was a fantastic hostess brightening up the morning no matter what the weather was like.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was travelling for work & needed somewhere to stay overnight. Booked this for much less than the cost of a Premier Inn so I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was all good.
Pippa rang me to check what time I was arriving to make sure someone would be there to check me in. On arrival I was offered dinner in the restaurant/bar which I accepted & it was really good. (I recommend the mussels!)
My room was separate from the main building and had everything I needed for my brief stay including free, reliable Wi-fi.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Any facing the decking & sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rillyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyable stay. Pippa and James are great hosts. James's cooking is to die for. If you want a B and B which is reasonably priced and relaxing location this is the place. Great to venture out, many beaches around and activities if you wish to do so. Would defiantly come again. Steve and Lorraine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsanger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield - East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in the Skylark lodge this weekend, it has a beautiful view of the beach from the balcony which has a table and chairs - perfect for breakfast. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and the bed was super comfy, there was Wi-Fi, and Freeview TV, which came in handy when the weather wasn't so pleasant.
The beach is only a short walk away, a good way of walking off the pasties.
The only issue I had with our stay was the water pressure is very low so the shower isn't very powerful, something that can't be helped I know.
This was our 2nd stay at the Blue Bay Lodges, and we will definitely go again, and again, and again!

Room Tip: The apartments (lodges) on the top have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Hyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

stayed at the lodge surfriders , what a wonderful experience, everything was catered for, it was spotlessly clean, bright and cheerful with fantastic views, beds were so comfortable, pippa and james thank you both for making our stay a total pleasure, we loved it so much we have rebooked for Christmas, we would recommend this lovely place to all our doggie owning friends, many many thnx best wishes from paul and ray and of course our three happy dogs, xx

Room Tip: you won,t go wrong with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed in Seascape with my two dogs, it was just beautiful, so peaceful. Pippa had thought of everything it was like being at home. The views from the balcony were gorgeous. My friends stayed in Surfriders which was also home from home. I cannot recommend this place highly enough we have rebooked for Xmas week for Surfriders and Beachcoombers. I personally would give this place 5/5 and as for the lovely Donna who we met on several occasions who comes to look after the rooms after people have left, well what can I say, just lovely. Thank you so much for making my stay so lovely. Kindest regards Ericaxx

Room Tip: Its an individual choice to be honest and depends on the size of your party, but having looked at mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawgan Porth
0.2 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,550 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge

Property: Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge
Address: Mawgan Porth TR8 4DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mawgan Porth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mawgan Porth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run accommodation and restaurant situated in the seaside village of Mawgan Porth on the north coast of Cornwall. Seaviews, beach 400 metres down private lane, genuine hospitality, quality food a secret shared... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Motel
Blue Bay Guest House & Lodge Cornwall/Mawgan Porth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing