We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”
Review of Tregondale Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregondale Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Menheniot B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A little gem this place. The place is run by Stephanie and Mervin - a proper working farm with a homely side for guests. They are always ready to give advice on places to go or lend maps - even run you down to a local restaurant in the evening! Nice rooms, good shower and lovely breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We have just had our first visit this year, and after coming here now for I think 6-8 years(keep meaning to work it out) still love the warm welcome from all the family, Stephanie is the perfect hostess and always looks after you to make sure everything is spot on. The house is very well looked after and clean, the breakfast is good.
The farm animals are second to none and are very well looked after, and the farm is very well kept and the yard is always clean so you don't get mucky feet. On the whole it's just lovely and a peaceful place to be.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Baltinettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at Tregondale Farm and I have to say after two years of staying in various b & b's in the Liskeard area, Tregondale is by far the best. from cleanliness, though to breakfast, all was superb, and Stephanie made us very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had three very comfortable nights at Tregondale Farm. We enjoyed being on a working farm, talking to Mervyn and Richard about managing their herd of prize South Devons and being guided on a farm walk by the collie. Stephanie is an excellent hostess serving delcious breakfasts and making guests feel very welcome. We look forward to staying there again next time we are in Cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 92MaureenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Julian Sturdy and his cousin Bruce spent a fantastic few days with you and enjoyed every minute of your superb hospitality at such a reasonable cost. We would recommend you to all, near and far.It brought back so many treasured memories of twenty years lived in Menheniot where we made so many friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianSturdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Arrive at Tregondale Farm feeling tired and it's guaranteed you'll soon feel refreshed. It all adds up to a tremendous experience. Tregondale is a working farm and we arrived in the middle of hay carting so there was plenty going on. But not so much that we didn't get our usual warm welcome and a great cup of tea. Did I mention the cakes? Superb!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytraveller030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

As I said before this is a very lovely place to stay, due to family commitments have not been for a while but managed a stay last week, have really missed it, peaceful, clean, lovely family, farm animals second to none, walks on the farm and tennis court. Also a holiday cottage on site, have stayed there in the past and again lovely and clean and comfy. A real must stay.
Good location for Cornwall and Devon days out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baltinettles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menheniot
2.7 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
433 reviews
7.8 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sportsmans Arms
Sportsmans Arms
#1 of 2 in Menheniot
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Menheniot
79 reviews
3.5 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
52 reviews
8.6 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregondale Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregondale Farm

Property: Tregondale Farm
Address: Tregondale Farm Tregondale, Menheniot, Liskeard PL14 3RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Liskeard > Menheniot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Menheniot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tregondale Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tregondale Farmhouse bespoke en-suite rooms offers food of Cornish excellence, plentiful & tastefully presented. Enjoy our delicious country cooking with fresh and homegrown seasonal produce. A wonderful welcome and friendly atmosphere is assured, culminating in a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tregondale Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregondale Farm Menheniot, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing