We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st class guest house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tregorran Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tregorran Guest House
Ranked #2 of 35 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“1st class guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from an excellent 4 night stay at the Tregorran Guest House. Danny and Helen were very friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel very welcome. They even fixed the weather! It was raining when we arrived, but stopped 20 minutes later and didn't return until after we arrived home.
The view from our bedroom window over the Mevagissey was excellent.
The full English cooked breakfast plus fruit, cereals and toast with marmalade set us up for the day (other options were available, including smoked salmon). A brilliant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
293
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Barry & Helen are excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble.
Very clean lovely rooms. Breakfast excellent . Can't speak highly enough of our visit, and loved Maisie, the jack Russell!!
Good base for touring south east Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binningen, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything was perfect - what more can one say? Great location, friendly and helpful hosts, clean and comfortable room, jolly good breakfast, convenient parking - in short, the works.

Alan and Margrit, Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything was lovely and perfect, location, views, accommodation and breakfast. The host Danny and Helen were lovely and welcoming and couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaKF1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Helen and Danny were perfect hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was lovely, clean, and had everything you could need. Breakfast was fabulous and the location is wonderful - quiet and peaceful, yet only a few minutes walk from the harbour. So good we're returning next month. Debbie and Baron, Devon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved absolutely everything here.

Location, views, accommodation and breakfast. Danny and Helen were just soooo lovely and welcoming and a real credit to the industry. Thanks again for a real genuine fab stay. Mark & Natasha Webb, Bristol

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SayingItStraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Again a brilliant stay with Helen & Danny. Perfect accommodation, perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble. If you are looking for a first class stay go to Tregorran, where you will get first class accommodation, food and hospitality - looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.5 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#1 of 35 in Mevagissey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregorran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregorran Guest House

Property: Tregorran Guest House
Address: Cliff Street, Mevagissey PL26 6QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregorran Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tregorran Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast in the beautiful Cornish fishing village of Mevagissey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Tregorran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregorran Guest House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing