We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tregorran Guest House
Ranked #7 of 34 Mevagissey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just stayed at the Tregorran from 11 to 14 july with another 8 members of the County House Sea Angling Club.
We were in Mevagissey for our annual weekend away sea fishing.
From getting off the mini bus to boarding it for our return our hosts could not do enough for us.
The rooms are finished to a high standard and complimentary toiletries are included.
Went for the english breakfast and was not disappointed as all produce was sourced locally.
There was also cereal and fruit juice as well as plentiful amounts of coffee, tea and toast.
We had also arranged to have packed lunches made up for us and these were to a very high standard and quality.
Would not hesitate for one second in recommending the Tregorran to anyone wanting to visit Mevagissey and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a fantastic view out to sea while the rooms at the back of the accommodation looked out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    43
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
312
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This place is well situated and less than 5 mins from the harbour. Clean and well kept- room 5 works really well for 2 adults and 2 kids as the double bed separates the singles and thus helps the kids get to sleep. Good terrace and nice view. Parking is well organised and a small beach is 10 mins away (you need to be ok with steps though).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from an excellent 4 night stay at the Tregorran Guest House. Danny and Helen were very friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel very welcome. They even fixed the weather! It was raining when we arrived, but stopped 20 minutes later and didn't return until after we arrived home.
The view from our bedroom window over the Mevagissey was excellent.
The full English cooked breakfast plus fruit, cereals and toast with marmalade set us up for the day (other options were available, including smoked salmon). A brilliant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Barry & Helen are excellent hosts, nothing too much trouble.
Very clean lovely rooms. Breakfast excellent . Can't speak highly enough of our visit, and loved Maisie, the jack Russell!!
Good base for touring south east Cornwall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binningen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything was perfect - what more can one say? Great location, friendly and helpful hosts, clean and comfortable room, jolly good breakfast, convenient parking - in short, the works.

Alan and Margrit, Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Everything was lovely and perfect, location, views, accommodation and breakfast. The host Danny and Helen were lovely and welcoming and couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaKF1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Helen and Danny were perfect hosts and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was lovely, clean, and had everything you could need. Breakfast was fabulous and the location is wonderful - quiet and peaceful, yet only a few minutes walk from the harbour. So good we're returning next month. Debbie and Baron, Devon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mevagissey
0.1 mi away
Trevalsa Court Country House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Mevagissey
229 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Little Cornish B&B
The Little Cornish B&B
#5 of 34 in Mevagissey
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pebble House Guesthouse
Pebble House Guesthouse
#4 of 34 in Mevagissey
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Air Guest House
Wild Air Guest House
#6 of 34 in Mevagissey
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregorran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregorran Guest House

Property: Tregorran Guest House
Address: Cliff Street, Mevagissey PL26 6QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Mevagissey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregorran Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tregorran Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast in the beautiful Cornish fishing village of Mevagissey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tregorran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregorran Guest House Mevagissey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing