We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tregorran Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
US$220
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
496
44
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
44
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanny helenb bfamily roomsun deckwarm welcomeeden projectfew minutes walkperfect hostsmade us feelfull englishsteep walklocal produceexcellent breakfastfirst classprivate parkingnothing is too much troubleshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just stayed at Tregorran for 3 nights and can't fault a single thing. The room was absolutely spotless, the breakfast was amazing, and Danny and Helen couldn't do enough to help us. We would recommend Tregorran to anyone and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaChedzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family of 3 stayed here again on 4th and 5th July, which I think is our 4th visit. Again, we were not disappointed by the hospitality from Danny and Helen who always make us feel welcome even though we ended up arriving late. The breakfasts are amazing, as always, and our Family Room is lovely and clean and completely makes us feel "Home from Home" while we are visiting family in Mevagissey/St Austell. I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone, as it is well worth the money and is a great location for visiting Mevagissey and other local attractions. Thanks again Danny and Helen for a wonderful stay, from Sam, Jason and Morgan

Room Tip: There are different size rooms for couples and families so ensure you state how many are in your party so they can ensure you have the best room that meets your requirements.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

A perfect place to stay. Lovely spotlessly clean room with great views. Danny & Helen are two wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Our breakfast was scrumptious and Danny made sure we had all we wanted, what a lovely man. We cannot fault Tregorran and we are so glad to have stayed and met such lovely hosts in a brilliant b&b.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Brilliant stay. Helen and Danny make you feel very welcome, breakfast is excellent and rooms are spotless. Decking area with great views are a nice touch, there is a fridge available for storage of wine/beer for a bevvie in the evening. Although a guest house it has nice small hotel touches. Love it!

Room Tip: Sea view room is good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Danny And Helen are very kind. You can ask anything, they will know the answer and will tell you what to visit while staying there.
It's better than home, you don't have to do anything :)
Every morning I've got my 'lesson of the day' :)

We loved the stay and the area.

Sorry Danny, for me the best ale is still Belgian. I tried and tried till we headed home again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 486Geert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews