We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy D
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage in Mevagissey was so perfect. Everything we needed was there. We met Charlie when we arrived and she was so friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us and she gave us information of where to take him, both walks and restaurants. Couldn’t have wished for anything more convenient to stay. The cottage was only a few minutes walk in to Mevagissey, where there were lots of lovely restaurants, shops and bars. We had most of our meals in The WheelHouse on the harbour and the staff were so friendly and Freddie, our dog was made very welcome. Lovely seafood, nice to walk back after a lovely meal and sit in the garden with a glass of wine. Would definitely recommend this cottage and would hope to go back again next year. Thank you Martin and Charlie for such a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just a few minutes stroll to the harbour and all that Mevagissey has to offer, but in a lovely quiet location AND has that parking space which is so elusive in the village.
The cottage itself is pretty and full of character on the outside, whilst being light ,airy and spacious on the inside. It is exceptionally well maintained, everything is spotlessly clean or new. Very nicely furnished and decorated, with tasteful items, lanterns etc giving a welcoming feel. There is a very good sized decked garden which is a real sun trap, and has plenty of seating, great for alfresco drinks, nibbles and dining. The two bedrooms are both equally spacious, with very comfortable beds and good quality bedding. Even the towels were lovely, we didn’t need to unpack our own.
The cleaning team obviously do a great job at keeping everything perfect, and it is a really nice touch to supply the tea, coffe, milk and biscuits for us.
All together a lovely place to stay. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaillI287...
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage, had a great week there. Nice and clean with everything you need home from home.

Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last September and loved it so back we came for a second go! The house itself is lovely, full of character and very well furnished with quality furniture, bedding and kitchen equipment. The lounge is particularly welcoming with a huge fireplace and wood burner, seaside themed pictures and nicknacks, candles in jars and a nice cosy feel.
The house is spotless and this is the only place we've stayed in that we don't have to wash every bit of crockery and cutlery before we use it because of the way it's been washed up in the past. Everything's CLEAN!!!
Also thank you Martin for renewing the mattress after last year's saggy experience! It was much appreciated.
The location's very good, up a narrow side street away from the noise of the harbour and the pubs turning out at night. There's a large parking space next to the house which is big enough for my husband's Renault Traffic van (not enough luggage room in my car) and the only minor drawback is reversing in or driving out as it's very tight! Also keep your fingers crossed you don't meet another car coming the other way driving down the very winding lane as there are high stone walls either side.
Mevagissey's lovely but rather touristy at times which spoils it a bit but apart from a few new builds high up on the hillside, it hasn't really changed in 20 years or more. There are plenty of places to eat, many of which allow dogs inside which is a bonus if you have one. The best places we found were The Fountain, The Ship and the Sharksfin. Take a walk round the harbour at night - it's lovely!
One hiccup we had here was the heating - which seems to be a common factor with a couple of recent travellers. We definitely needed it on during the mornings and evenings as the house can get quite cold especially if it's raining which it did frequently while we were there.
The only other slight moan was the fact that there was no bathmat to stand on when getting out of the shower and there was no safety grab rail in the shower area.
Other than that, we had a great holiday and would love to come back again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmandy
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super, smashing, great.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous holiday home, just a few mins walk into the bustling harbour area. The house was spotless when we arrived, so a big THANK YOU to Charlie and her team. Our first impressions when entering the property was WOW. It is absolutely gorgeous, It has all the home comforts you need. The conservatory and the decked back yard area are amazing for winding down at the end of a long day out, before setting off again into town for a few drinks and a meal.

The only minor issue we had was with the heating, the issue was sorted out within minutes after a text to the property manager Charlie.

The property is close enough to the harbour to walk to, but far enough away to avoid the hulla-baloo of the busy little village.

The car parking space makes a big difference as the road outside is very narrow with no parking on the road. Be advised that leaving the property by car either left or right will mean you have to navigate very tight roads.

All in all we had a fantastic week, it is a brilliant holiday home and a credit to the owners for making it feel very homely, and a credit to Charlie and co for the job they do as well.

We will def be booking again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
2 reviews
“Perfect very pet friendly”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was lovely, even better than we expected had everything we needed and was a short walk from the harbour, we would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and we are hoping to return next year, Mevagissey is a beautiful place and the people are so friendly and helpful, also plenty of good places to eat.
Thank you for such a pleasant and happy stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david r
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is in the beautiful town of Mevagissy, only a short walk from the fishing harbour. There are nice pubs and restaurants along the picturesque harbour and boat trips availible from the quay. The cottage is a good size and very well presented and furnished, with a conservatory and garden. Everything is left to make you feel welcome on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing