We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wheelhouse(Mevagissey)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

6 The Net Lofts(Mevagissey)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vean(Caerhays)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
202
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinsdaily specialsfresh milk and watercornish breakfastsingle room was smallfamily run b bfrom the ovenan amazing cookdigital radiotea trayshappy birthdayamazing showeron arrivalyoung coupledelightful couplediscount ticketssummer break
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

On arrival we were greeted by Iza who was very friendly and welcoming. She made us a lovely cuppa and she told us all about the b&b and that they had only moved 2 months previously there from Kent.. Not that you would have thought so ! Our room was very comfortable and very clean,and everything needed to make your stay enjoyable.
Breakfast was delicious, with a beautifully cooked full English breakfast,cooked to your choice.followed by toasts and jams, selection of cereals, fresh fruit salad , and warm home made muffins as well! Her husband Tim helped with the breakfast ,nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very professional. We would thoroughly recommend them and know they will do exceedingly well if they continue to give this level of service.. Thankyou both we hope to return again . Karen and Pete .pilton

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimPiper, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Karen & Pete,

Thank you for staying with us and for all the kind words. We are over the moon that we met your expectations and that you would like to return! Hopefully we will see you very soon.

Best regards,

Iza & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Tim & Iza were charming hosts who have a lovely guest house in a quiet lane 200 yards from the centre of the delightful seaside village of Mevagissey. Although only recently under their ownership, you really couldn't tell; everything was totally sorted, the bedroom clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious and plentiful. Iza's enthusiasm was infectious and her dining tips spot on. There were all sorts of little special touches, but you'll just have to visit to find out what they were! Thanks Tim & Iza, we hope to visit again one day soon!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crankset_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimPiper, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Dan & Rosemary,

It was lovely to have you both stay and thank you for choosing The Old Parsonage. Thank you ever so much for the time you have taken to write your review and we are looking forward to welcome you in the future!

Best regards,

Iza & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we could not of asked for a more friendly ,professional and welcoming stay !! Iza, Tim and family made us welcome and very at ease and wanting to return !
Thanks again gang and all the best see you very soon and a big thanks from Tito for being so pet friendly.
Darren, Monika, Zofia and Tito

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimPiper, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Darren, Monika, Zofia & Tito,

Thank you for the great review! It was very special for me (Izabela) to have first polish guest in our new home! I hope you will come back very soon!

All the best to all of you!

Best regards,

Izabela & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Room: The room was well presented, spotless and complete with everything you could need. The bed was brand new and really comfy. We both slept perfectly.
Breakfast: The breakfast was superb. Fresh fruit salad, cereals and a huge selection of jams and spreads. Followed by a full English cooked to perfection. The owner (Iza) explained that the sausage and bacon are from local suppliers and of the highest quality. Very very tasty indeed. And to top it off a home made muffin! Also delicious.
Service: The service was professional, whilst being easy, friendly and relaxed, putting us at ease immediately. Felt like we were staying with friends.
Location: Mevagissey is a beautiful (working) fishing port. If you get up early you can watch the sun come up and the fishermen heading out for the day. Great walks along the coast in either direction. Lots of 'proper' pubs in the port to try out. All with good local ales. The lost gardens of Heligan are just up the road and well worth a visit.
Summary: big thumbs up for the Old Parsonage and Mevagissey. Have no reservations in recommending either.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimPiper, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Matt, Jo & Pip,

Thank you very much for the amazing review not only about us as a B&B but also Mevagissey as a tourist destination, and of course beautiful pictures! Many thanks!! We hope you will come and visit us in the near future!

Best regards,

Izabela & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for easy access to the Eden Project. I first picked this B&B for the quiet area, how close it is to the pretty harbour for an evening walk to explore the area and for ease.
The B&B itself is run by a lovely family. We were welcomed in by Iza, she was keen to tell us about the building and we were interested to learn the history too. She also told us about herself and their five year plan for the business as they have only just bought the property. It's already got a lot of character and the plans sound really positive, just like Iza and her family.
Our room was the double on the ground floor. I've never stayed in a bed that feels so much like a great big marshmellow! So comfy! So very comfy! The room was complete with an en suite with the most amazing smelling hand/body/hair wash which was produced locally in the county. Soft towels and fluffy dressing gowns also provided.
Breakfast was perfect; fruit, cereal, juice and a full English to set us up for the day! Again local produce and very tasty!
The room comes along with a guest lounge/dining room complete with games, music and books. It was very welcoming!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area. We'll be sure to book here again if we are back in the area.
Thanks for a wonderful stay :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clareeloise87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimPiper, Owner at The Old Parsonage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Clare, Thank you for your amazing review. You made our day! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had lots of fun in Eden Project and the zip wire too! I added this to my to do list :) See you soon! Iza & Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews