We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
226
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinscornish breakfastdaily specialssingle room was smallfamily run b ban amazing cooktea trayswarm muffinsfresh milk and waterhappy birthdaysummer breakextra specialon arrivalthe ground floordiscount ticketsyum yumother guests
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was our second year with Tim and Izzi. We loved it the first year so had to come back.
This time we booked the whole house, and filled it with friends.
From the start the care and attention we received was great. Rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was always special, with great choice and locally sourced.
We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franlbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Tim and Izzy are delightful hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and well looked after. They're full of useful local info about what to do and where to eat etc. The Old Parsonage is centrally located in pretty Mevagissey and the breakfasts are delicious!

Room Tip: We had the super king room. The room was bijou and so was the bathroom. Both were kitted out with everything you'd need and both were spotlessly clean. What more could you ask?
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeckyBrecon1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights with Izzi & Tim and from the first moment we were made to feel so welcome. Our room was lovely with lots of extra little touches making it feel like a home rather than a B&B. I had a rather big birthday during our stay & to my amazement we had pillows with "Happy Birthday" on them, flowers and a card & I even had a homemade blueberry muffin with a candle in it on the day. Breakfasts were wonderful with a great choice of local produce and daily specials. Izzi & Tim are so friendly & welcoming & so willing to help in any way they can and they have a huge stock of books for everyone to borrow - just a shame there wasn't time to delve into them further. I can't recommend The Old Parsonage enough - it's fabulous. Thank you Izzi, Tim & the girls for making our stay so special

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillwJ2903ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

They think of everything , lovely people, lovely place . Friendly welcoming owners full of knowledge of the local area . Breakfast innovate and tasty . Convivial arrangement at breakfast encourages chat and enhances the warm vibe of the place . This couple deserve to do well .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Thank you Tim and Izzi for a fantastic stay in your beautiful B&B! We loved our room and luxury bathroom, and felt totally spoiled from the moment we arrived! You really have thought of everything, and I'm going to be talking about Izzi's amazing breakfast pancakes for years...It's all the little details that made this a stay to remember, and we left with sparkly memories of a happy place by the sea where two people are living their dream

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BoogsandBilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews