We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
233
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins cornish breakfast daily specials single room was small family run b b an amazing cook tea trays warm muffins fresh milk and water happy birthday summer break extra special on arrival the ground floor discount tickets yum yum other guests
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The welcome was lovely with a welcome cup of tea. The room was super. The breakfast was brilliant with a good variety, freshly cooked and very filling. Great friendly place to stay. And my dog was welcome too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresamL2009EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Delicious accomodatIon. TIm and Izzi's hospitality was great. Breakfast was special and changing every day: excellent! Tim and Izzi gave us also kind suggestions about our tour in Cornwall. Surely we will come Back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudiovV2144KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Izzy and Tim run a fantastic B&B the welcome is started with a cup of tea and warm happy greeting by Izzy, the rooms are very tastefully done very clean & comfortable.
The breakfast are superb and a great choice to choose from, and Izzy home made muffins are the best.
The Old Parsonage deserves a 5 star rating.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbX8849OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was our second year with Tim and Izzi. We loved it the first year so had to come back.
This time we booked the whole house, and filled it with friends.
From the start the care and attention we received was great. Rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was always special, with great choice and locally sourced.
We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franlbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Tim and Izzy are delightful hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and well looked after. They're full of useful local info about what to do and where to eat etc. The Old Parsonage is centrally located in pretty Mevagissey and the breakfasts are delicious!

Room Tip: We had the super king room. The room was bijou and so was the bathroom. Both were kitted out with everything you'd need and both were spotlessly clean. What more could you ask?
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeckyBrecon1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews