We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
226
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinscornish breakfastdaily specialssingle room was smallfamily run b ban amazing cooktea trayswarm muffinsfresh milk and waterhappy birthdaysummer breakextra specialon arrivalthe ground floordiscount ticketsyum yumother guests
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

How does one experience the BEST holiday/vacation ever? You surround yourself with a delightful couple (Tim and Izzy) who share their passion for the charming fishing village of Mevagissey and surrounding areas in a wonderfully decorated, comfortable, B&B where breakfast is a gastronomic experience.
Without a doubt, our three night stay at Old Parsonage was our favorite of sixteen days in the UK although we loved it all. Hoping to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Parsonage. The house is spotlessly clean & close to the many restaurants in the town. Breakfast was a real treat with specials every day cooked to perfection. Izzy & Tim are the perfect hosts & were very helpful with loads of help on finding walks. If you get a chance pay them a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisknight2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My partner and I stayed in the Old Parsonage for two nights and we really enjoyed it! It's in a perfect location, just a couple of minutes from Mevagissey Harbour and the village's cafes, restaurants and shops. The Bed and Breakfast itself is lovely: the room had everything we needed (and more!): it was very clean and comfortable (a great shower was a bonus!).

Tim and Izzy are very friendly, welcoming and happy to help. Izzy gave us all the information we might have needed to know and offered advice on things to do, places to see etc, which we found helpful and also greatly appreciated (we had planned our first day differently but followed Izzy's advice for a coastal path down to Goran Haven (which we were really glad to have done on our first day).

The breakfast at the Old Parsonage is excellent: having a special every morning I felt was a really nice thing to do and the blueberry muffins were super...

Highly recommend this place. We'll definitely go back when in the area again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giorgiai452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Had a wonderful four night stay with Izzy and Tim at The Old Parsonage. They made us so welcome and the room was very comfortable. Bags of personality in the house and beautifully decorated throughout. Breakfast was amazing - thank you Izzy! Great knowledge on the local area and lots of top tips for exploring. Great location and would absolutely recommend. I am looking forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Had a 2 night stay good welcome on arrival room was nice. Situation was excellent short walk from harbour. Good breakfast well cooked and good selection of cereal, English breakfast. Parking is limited. Only downfall was not enough seperate tables in breakfast room had to share with other couples on a large table.

Room Tip: King was just ample for us
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pipsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews