We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
237
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins fresh milk and water daily specials family run b b cornish breakfast warm muffins single room was small happy birthday summer break on arrival young couple dietary requirements fabulous breakfast the ground floor attention to detail seaside village room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Highly recommended - Part of the new generation of excellent B&B hosts - who couldn't do enough to help, from greeting us with a drink to arranging discount tickets for Heligan.

Excellent breakfast - try the specials - you'll be glad you did. Izzy is an excellent cook too.

Well equipped room with lots of thought given to their design - our bijou ensuite needed to be a wee bit bigger for me - but it was a lovely, spacious and comfortable 1st floor room with a great bed and lovely bedding.

Worth checking the map and parking options to save driving round the village streets - lots of tourists cars with scuffed bumpers and mirrors missing around. And it's a good spot to walk everywhere from.

Take cash - or get cash back at the grocery - no ATM in town. Get fish and chips and sit on the sunny side of the harbour (good coffee, cake and ice cream near those benches too) - the restaurants look good but aren't cheap....

One last thing - when in town, it's got to be "the fishermans chippy" all the way. The recommended quayside van doesn't use real potatoes - but that's my fault for asking a slim, healthy southerner (Tim) about chips. Bit like him asking me about houmous. It could only end in tears.

Great little guesthouse - good luck to them.

Room tip: 1st floor king was great - not sure I'd sleep well at street level (I'm a country mouse).
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

How does one experience the BEST holiday/vacation ever? You surround yourself with a delightful couple (Tim and Izzy) who share their passion for the charming fishing village of Mevagissey and surrounding areas in a wonderfully decorated, comfortable, B&B where breakfast is a gastronomic experience.
Without a doubt, our three night stay at Old Parsonage was our favorite of sixteen days in the UK although we loved it all. Hoping to return soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Parsonage. The house is spotlessly clean & close to the many restaurants in the town. Breakfast was a real treat with specials every day cooked to perfection. Izzy & Tim are the perfect hosts & were very helpful with loads of help on finding walks. If you get a chance pay them a visit!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisknight2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My partner and I stayed in the Old Parsonage for two nights and we really enjoyed it! It's in a perfect location, just a couple of minutes from Mevagissey Harbour and the village's cafes, restaurants and shops. The Bed and Breakfast itself is lovely: the room had everything we needed (and more!): it was very clean and comfortable (a great shower was a bonus!).

Tim and Izzy are very friendly, welcoming and happy to help. Izzy gave us all the information we might have needed to know and offered advice on things to do, places to see etc, which we found helpful and also greatly appreciated (we had planned our first day differently but followed Izzy's advice for a coastal path down to Goran Haven (which we were really glad to have done on our first day).

The breakfast at the Old Parsonage is excellent: having a special every morning I felt was a really nice thing to do and the blueberry muffins were super...

Highly recommend this place. We'll definitely go back when in the area again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giorgiai452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Had a wonderful four night stay with Izzy and Tim at The Old Parsonage. They made us so welcome and the room was very comfortable. Bags of personality in the house and beautifully decorated throughout. Breakfast was amazing - thank you Izzy! Great knowledge on the local area and lots of top tips for exploring. Great location and would absolutely recommend. I am looking forward to returning very soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews