We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
236
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins cornish breakfast single room was small family run b b daily specials an amazing cook tea trays warm muffins polish sausage fresh milk and water happy birthday summer break extra special on arrival the ground floor discount tickets yum yum
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

A massive thanks to Tim and Izzy for a wonderful few days stay. We both felt truly welcome and felt at home. The breakfasts where amazing and the polish scrambled eggs a must for the stay. The room was excellent and felt very comfortable. Thanks again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We doubted if our stay at the Old Parsonage could live up to the impression given by the outstanding website but we were wrong. The moment we walked through the door were made to feel relaxed and welcome. Both Izzy and Tim are natural hosts and are friendly and helpful. They provided us with all the information we needed about the area (including some discount tickets!) and also were just an absolute pleasure to chat with. Both have a background in catering and hospitality and this was abundantly clear to see. The breakfast was delicious (Even if you're a glutton for their scrumptious Cornish breakfast, try Izzy's special one morning if you can: you won't regret it) and our room (upstairs double) was quiet, comfortable and very well equipped.
Dear Tim and Izzy: we understand that running a B&B to the very high standards that you are achieving is nowhere near as easy as you make it look. We think you are a credit to the town. We wish you the very best of luck in the future and will go out of our way to visit you again!

Room Tip: Not room tips, just tip tips: - Ask in advance if you can reserve one of the two parking places. We were lucky enough to have got one - very conveniently located on the rear side of the building. - Also check with Izzy and Tim for discount tickets to local attractions before you book anything yourself.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlnMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We have just stayed here for 6 nights and I can not praise Izzy and Tim enough. They truly want you to have a great holiday, so friendly and loads of local knowledge and advice.
The location is great, not far to walk to the harbour and plenty of places to eat, our favourite was Number 5.
Room and ensuite is lovely, really comfortable and best nights sleep I have had away from home.
The breakfast is amazing, I tried most of the 'Specials' and they were all great. Herby mushrooms, Polish scrambled eggs and the best so far Pancakes with berries. The fruit salad and choice of local jams and spreads were all great,we wanted to try everything. The full Cornish breakfast was also great.
The little extras made this stay extra special, fresh muffins every morning. Fresh milk and water outside your room when you get back.
We have had a great time. I would truly recommend you staying here for more then one night on your Cornwall holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We absolutely loved the Old Parsonage. The decor is stunning and Tim and Izzy were very welcoming. They had thought of absolutely everything including fresh milk for tea, and adorable tea cosies on the pot. It was a lovely place to stay and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kclfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The Old Parsonage lives up to its reputation as a Family run B&B, Izzy and Tim go to extreme lengths to make your stay a comfortable as possible. They have an extensive local knowledge of where to visit and eat etc
The breakfast options are amazing

Room Tip: Our room, no 1 was just perfect.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trishwalton2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews