We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
236
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry muffins fresh milk and water daily specials family run b b cornish breakfast warm muffins single room was small happy birthday summer break on arrival young couple dietary requirements fabulous breakfast attention to detail the ground floor seaside village room was beautifully decorated
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Lovely room excellent breakfast friendly hosts.helped with parking and carried bags to the room. Mevagissey is a beautiful place and we would recommend a stay at the old parsonage. Try and see the choir on a Monday night in the fountain inn.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patterson_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Tim & Izzie have a lovely B & B, they make you very welcome and nothing is to much trouble. Location to the harbour is amazing. Breakfasts are wonderful, Izzie is a fabulous cook. I loved my stay with them and will definitely be back. Thank you Tim & Izzie

Room tip: Lovely comfortable bed and very clean.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HDerby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed here recently for our mini-moon & had a fab stay in Mevagissey at The Old Parsonage. From when we arrived, we really enjoyed all that the BnB had to offer. A highlight for me was the gorgeous room, the fabulous breakfast, the warm welcome, & the close proximity to the harbour.

Room tip: It's a quiet area so any room should be fine.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazquotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The best B&B I have been lucky enough to stay in. We were made to feel so welcome by Izzy when we arrived, including our dog, who was allowed to mooch around so she felt "settled" - so thoughtful. The lovely cup of coffee and biscuits on arrival were very welcome. We had the beautiful ground floor room, which was beautifully appointed and homely. The happy birthday pillows and card were a lovely touch and really appreciated. Izzy was able to give us some great recommendations for dog friendly places to eat and walks, very knowledgeable and clearly loves her town and Cornwall.
The breakfast was top quality, masses of choice, lots of local produce (even the red sauce, marmalade & peanut butter were Cornish!) and it was all beautifully served by Tim and freshly cooked by Izzy.
Can not recommend this place highly enough, so much more than your normal B&B, just perfect. Well done Izzy and Tim, you are delivering what true hospitality should be all about. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R8599VOmelissah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very close to the village centre, fantastic breakfast, comfortable large bed room.
Limited parking but close to the main car park
Charming hosts and a great welcome
what's not to like, we will be back

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robinborton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews