We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
226
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinscornish breakfastdaily specialssingle room was smallfamily run b ban amazing cooktea trayswarm muffinsfresh milk and waterhappy birthdaysummer breakextra specialon arrivalthe ground floordiscount ticketsyum yumother guests
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Old Parsonage in Mevagissey is a very professionally run B&B with warm and helpful hosts, Tim and Izzy. Breakfast is exceptional, the bedrooms are beautifully presented and the location to the town couldn't be better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharwood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was our second stay - and we would advise never to leave without booking your next visit! Izzi and Tim have created a little piece of heaven in this beautiful spot, with such lovely rooms and comfy beds and attention to detail (fresh milk delivered outside your door in a little flask every afternoon) that no other B+B could compare.. Their welcome is warm and genuine, breakfast is amazing and different every day if you'd like it to be as Izzi is an amazing chef, and before you know it feels like home - only better. Thank you both so much for everything - we miss you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lauraY51DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was one of the best B&B experiences of my life. Izzi and Tim were fantastic hosts, immediately making me feel like a member of their great small town. I would have stayed for a week if I could! :) We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Izzi & Tim, the owners, couldn't do enough for us, lIzzi knew all the local sights, best places to eat distances, etc.
Lovely location, lovely rooms, etc. Choice of breakfast, full english & or cereals, fruit, etc
Local Cornish products used wherever possible, food drink, toiletries, etc.
Spotlessly clean, in all wonderful, area is totally unspoilt, local pubs & food great, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeanmZ3051TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Tom and Izzy are brilliant hosts nothing is too much trouble for them, they give great advice on the local attractions and where to dine in the town. The breakfast here is just scrumptious, great choice and the craic during and after breakfast is second to none. The room was clean and tidy, had nice decor, the bed was comfy and there was plenty of hot water. I will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fenian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews